just random thoughts.

23 29
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Random, Thoughts

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. โœจ


Sitting right now in front of my desktop, typing, reading my customer's concerns, trying to solve their issues, empathizing with them and assuring them that everything will be fixed and everything will be alright. I am good at reassuring people I do not even know that everything will be fine, but here I am almost giving up as things seems to not be that way I wanted it to be.

Its back. Its back again. The feeling of emptiness. The feeling that what I have done from the beginning seems to have been to waste. I don't know if it has really been.

Maybe I am trying to make things fast?

I am trying to see if I have done something good in life. I am trying to see if I have some achievements in life. I am trying to see if what I am doing is what I really want.

But you know what, it seems that we ourselves do not see greater things that we have done already. We cannot see the success we already gained, because we used to define success as achieving greater and greater and greater things. We used to see success as having a lot of money and doing everything we can do freely. Actually it is, but there are success that we just can't see as success because it is different from what it used to be.

As far as I can remember, it was the time when I get my eyes checked. Before I get home, I made a stop at McDonald's to have my late lunch. While eating, my dad called me and asked where I am and how was the checked up goes.

I told him that everything went well and I am at McDonald's eating my late lunch and he said, "naks! McDo McDo na baby ko ah!" And I said, "Haha. Minsan lang to pa. Tyaka, 89 pesos lang naman eh." There he told me how I really can live the life I wanted as I was able to afford that amount of money already. As according to him, before when I do not have any work yet I used to save up my money for things that is more important. But now, I can buy and eat foods I want without thinking the amount I will spend on it.

He considered that act already as one of my success in life. He told me that I do not need to rush things as I am still young. I need to enjoy life and I need to appreciate the small wins and success in life as bigger things starts from small ones.

That's when I realized that I am focusing on things that will just make me stressed out but never appreciate all the good things that already happened.

That in life, appreciating the small things can lead us to greater things. We just need to take things one step at a time.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo โœจโ˜บ๏ธ

- MissJo ๐Ÿ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 11.32
$ 11.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Random, Thoughts

Comments

Ewan ko ba. Bakit nga ba di natin ma appreciate yong mga lil achievements and successna naabut natin? We are so occupied with the bigger things that we almost forgot the importance of appreciating he small ones. Your dad is cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba beb? Maong katagsa feeling nato wala pa tay naabot kay focus kaayo ta sa mga dagkong butang. Hays! Thanks beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool ng pudrabels mo. And he's right, chill sometimes, give yourself a reward for a job well done. You're amazing and di masamang pag bigyan ang sarili sa naia. Nakasss, treat mo din kami sa McDo ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate! Sobrang na amaze din ako nung sinabi niya yon. Arat, Mcdo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your random thoughts sis. Tama naman talaga na lahat ng malalaking bagay ay nagsisimula sa maliit. So let's appreciate and become grateful for small things happen in our lives. Hehe buti ka pa nakakain kana mag isa sa McDonald's, dipa kasi ako nakaranas niyan kahit independent na ako. Try ko din Yan ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Big things started with small ones. Go na sis, treat yourself once in a while. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw bii ay, sauna maglisud pako ug afford anang fries ug sundae sa Jolibee pero karun maka order2 nako , grabยฒ pa hahahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba mii? Di ra gyud nato ma appreciate tagsa gud kay focus kay ta sa mga dagkong butang. Maong ma stress! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero stress ra gud gihapon ko bii hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the little things that gradually builds up. Those can be considered small wins and they are success and triumphs too. We are just to blinded and tok fixated with the world's definition of success that we sometimes forget to appreciate the small wins that we had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mamsh! Ang success nga naandan nato is different kaayo sa real definition of success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka nagiisa, Jo. I feel like an empty shell from time to time, and it really affects me. For example, inactive ako dito for almost a month. Isa yun sa effects whenever I am in a period where I doubt myself, my progress, and my life.

Pero ang mahalaga, may nagpapaalala sa atin how we are doing well , and that we should not push ourselves too much. :)

Miss you na! ๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays! Kaya nga Elle. Kada basa ko sa article ng mga sponsors, lagi ko nakikita na a month ago ka pa active. Pero good thing youre back na! โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Hopefully wala na ulit sumunod na hiatus. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The biggest success in life is measured by how many people you have blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appreciate those small things that happen to our lives. One day those small things will became the biggest things that may happen to us. One day let's claim that everything we aimed for the future will be realized accordingly by God's plan. ๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's plan te. Nya with our paningkamot sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage pen. puhon2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud na dai. Dapat maging appreciative tas atung nabuhat na ug maging grateful. Ginagmay na kabag uhan sa atung life is already success. Di ta palabi ug pa stress sa mga butang na kahibaw ta na taud taod pa nato maabot. Ang importante nag hinay hinay na ta ug lihok para padung adto.

Good morning dai hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na sakto gyud na te. Tagsa gud kay atat kaayo ta maabot ni, maabot na. Maong ang ending kay ma stress na nuon, wala nay ayo ang resulta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang desperate feeling jud naa jud na nato dai mao na mag overthink ta ug butang ja ma pressure na nuon atu kaugalingon kay naa jud time na gusto ta naa na dayun ang atu gusto mahitabo sa atu kinabuhi. Pero wala bajay magtanom karon tapos ugma harvest na. Need time and effort jud ba. So samtang gahuwat tas prutas , mag lihok sa jud ta. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago