Finally, I'm home.

8 12
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


It was such a great feeling that after almost three years, I finally got to see my mama again. It was very heart warming to see the smile of my mama after seeing me again, I felt the same actually. I was very happy.

What's the reason why I wasn't able to get home for the past three years?

I got here in the city last 2019. And since I am just adjusting as it was my first time and I need to make and save money for I am the one supporting them in the province, I chose not to get home. Until 2020 came where I decided to book a ticket, but my supervisor advised me that if ever I will get home, there's a big possibility that I will be isolated and quarantined for 14 days before I can go back to work which I did not agree since it is one cut off of my pay and if ever I chose to get home I have nothing in my pocket that can be sent to them for their needs. So I decided not to get home.

2021, when vaccines were already available and that once you are vaccinated you can travel from one place to another. The reason I decided to get the vaccine is because I thought I can get home easily. But no. There's still a need for me to be quarantined again for 7 days in the province. And again, if I chose to do so I will have no pay for 7 days. Its a waste if ever. So I decided again not to get home. Again.

Then about December of 2021, my younger brother messaged me telling that I can go home as they will not require travellers for a 7 day quarantine. Finally. Thank God! I was too excited that I am about to book a ticket.

Not until the typhoon came. It was heart wrecking that I can't go home again.

But God knows how much I wanted to get home that He finally allowed me to.

So just last January 11 this year, I finally got home.

I arrived at the port around 2 AM in the morning, rode a service bus going to Sogod, where my mama and younger brother fetch me up. I was too excited that I wasn't able to sleep in the bus even I have 2 hours travel time from port to Sogod. When I arrived, I waited for about 15 minutes before my mama arrived as well. I was very very very happy. Finally!

I stayed in the province for 3 days and two nights only. I only have 2 rest days since my leave was not approved. I even absent from work for two days since I need to rest. But it was all worth it. I did not regret that I made an absence because again it is worth it. I know I can catch up on the absences I made.

For 3 days, I just stayed with my mama. We went out for a brunch, visited a church everyday, fetch some water since they have no water yet because of the typhoon.

Our place was really badly affected by the typhoon, but I am just so happy to see that they are now starting to get back on track. It was not easy, but they are not making it too hard. They believe that in no time, they'll be back on what they used to be.

I just really can't explain how happy I am when I get home that when it was my last day at the province my mind can't stop from counting how many hours I have left before leaving again. As much as I wanted to stay longer, I cannot as I really need to be back on work.

So about 5 PM on the last day, I decided to pack my things and ready for the travel back here in the city. I arrived at the port about 7 PM and waited there for 3 hours since the travel time is 10 PM.

When I am inside the ship, I can't help myself but cry. I really missed my mama again. I even thought of getting out of the ship and go home again. How silly! But I just relaxed my mind. I tried harder. And talked to myself that I'll be home again. In God's will.

Here's some photos we took during my vacation. It was only limited pictures since I need to save battery for there's still no electricity there.

My mama and my younger brother. Bruuuunch!
Little shopping!
My mama and mama's sister during the Misa Novena for Sr. Sto. NiΓ±o.

It was a short visit, but it was still worth it. Looking forward on seeing them again soonest.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 10.29
$ 10.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Three months or even three weeks is a long time, imagine three years or more! Kitang kita ang saya sa inyong mga ngiti :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kuya. Ang saya ko talaga nung nakauwi ako, finally. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhh, so happy that you get to enjoy your time with the fam. For sure may isang naka miss jan sayo Josepennnnnnn πŸ‘€ haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay! Ang saya ko talaga ate. And oo, namiss niya daw ako ng bongga. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the happiness of yours sis. Ung ramdam mo ung happiness na mkasama mo ung mama mo. Iba tlaga ang dating pag parents na eh. Good to know sis even a short of time na enjoy mo prin mkasama sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Sobrang saya ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kitang kita sa mata mo yung saya mo sis! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Sobrang happy ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago