Beachin' out is one.

9 23
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Destress, Self

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Two hours before my shift earlier ended, a friend told me that she wanted to destress from everything, like unwind, just enjoy, and think of nothing. At least one day. Away from the city. Away from the chaos. Which I totally agreed as I wanted the same. I wanted to give my mind and body a break it deserve. And that's when we decided to plan a beach getaway. Hopefully it will come true. Fingers crossed!

So with that, I browsed right away the internet to check all the nice and affordable one we can visit a week from now.

** That's the list of beaches we inquired earlier and we decided to have Basdaku Moalboal Beach and we will be staying at Marben's Cottages. Two of our friends agreed with the plan and we are just waiting for the other four to say yes so that we can book the beach and the accommodation.


Anyway, that plan is really not the main topic for today. It is actually how I cope up with stress and the things I do to get away with it. I got this idea after reading @Zhyne06 's article about how she is coping with stress. And hopefully her ways really make her out from it. Who would like stress anyway? No one ofcourse!

For some reasons, we really are not exempted with having stress. There's a lot of stressor out there that makes us feel that way. Sometimes, stress turns us to be unproductive and do nothing. And sometimes it is the other way around. And personally, I have my own ways too.

Everytime I feel really burnt out, I always wanted to do some me time outside, buy the things I want, and eat the foods I love. But I can't do that all the time because it will cost a lot. Therefore, I always have alternatives to destress.

Do all the cleaning/cooking. When I am stressed, I am really into cleaning. I will move out from bed, fix it, and do some cleaning right away. I'll do the dishes if ever there's any. Re arrange and clean up our mini pantry. Mop our floor. And re arrange the things I have in my room. Sometimes, as long as I have enough money to buy ingredients I tend to cook everything I have in mind. You know, I always find peace in cleaning and cooking. And after that, I'll be fine.

Watch BTS music videos and documentaries. I already shared it here with you that BTS is one of my safe place. I do not know why but everytime I watch their old and new videos, I always find myself smiling and feel that everything is okay. That for sometime I am fine. Listening to their songs is one as well. If I wanted to relax, I always play my favourite BTS song which is the Magic Shop. And my feelings will feel light. And I am okay.

Staying alone at my room. Is it only me or you feel the same? Before I always thought that being alone is lonely. But now, for me being alone is like magic. I mean the peace it gives right? I just love it. When I am alone I tend to think about the things I wanted and I have a chance to talk to myself. You know some sort of meditation. And truly it relaxes me.

What about you? What makes you out of stress?


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source from Unsplash

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 7.82
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Destress, Self

Comments

Unta di na ma drawing bii. Unta naa koy budget ana na day oa go na dayunnnn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes me out of stress is watching tiktok, cleaning and changing clothes and find my comfort food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching BTS videos and documentaries din ang past time ko before but now, nachanged nalang sa reading articles. Hayahay buhay di talaga completo ang araw natin kapag walang stress na ganap. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With Jheapottttttt ba Josepennnnnnn? Ehee, gogogog na yan sana naman di yan maging drawing lang ano πŸ₯΄ haha. Anyways, paramg gusto ko din gumawa ng ganito kahit di nsmsn talaga ako nasstress πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ₯΄πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako parang mag soundtrip lang, nuod kung ano anong videos tas higa higa. Since taga luto talaga ako, lalo ako na-stress pag kulang ingredients. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same vibes friend when I am stress I do chores and while doing chores i listen to black pink songs, I'm also a fan of bts but I'm more into girl group. In that way we can lessen problems, relax our minds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Same pala tayo. Diba no? Nakaka relax talaga doing such things eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it's good that you spent your time in household chores to overcome stress. I also watch movies or hear music for a while. Sitting alone also comfort my mind but I prefer to sit in the greenery or on the roof top in night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. How I wish we have greenery in our place too. I'll surely love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago