Helicopter Ride Part 1

13 30
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

Finally, I've finished this article. It's almost 2 months old in my drafts. I've been meaning to share this story of mine since I started writing here, coz I've realized some important things because of this experience.

Are you willing to pay for a helicopter ride? If not, What about if it's free? Will you take the chance and overcome your fear?

Raffle Prize

Christmas Season is the most anticipated holiday by the kids. It's the month of giving as they say. It's not just the kids who are excited for Christmas but adults as well. We are excited for our christmas basket, bonuses, 13th month pay, christmas/year end parties and (drum roll) Christmas raffle! The first 4 that I've mentioned were expected to receive or happen, so there's not much thrill about it. While the Christmas raffle, not everyone will get a chance to win. It's about your luck!

Wayback 2015 when I won a helicopter ride in our Company's Christmas raffle. I don't feel happy but rather scared, after knowing that I won. I am grateful for winning but a part of me is scared. I have a fear of heights so I don't know if this is something I should be happy of. I even think of swapping my prize with others who want to ride a chopper.

This is the excel file of the prizes we won. In our Christmas raffle, all will be given a prizes. It's a matter of who will get that most valuable prize.

One of my teammates badly wanted to ride the helicopter. She's even willing to buy my prize but our HR convinced me to use my prize. She said that what I've won was the most expensive prize and it's a great opportunity that doesn't come easily. I realized that she's right, It's not everyday you will get a chance to ride a helicopter for free. I'm still scared but I gather all my courage.

The Day to Fly

The scheduled day of riding a chopper finally came. Philjets is the company who sponsored the winners of the helicopter ride.

A shuttle service dropped as here. Just posing before we ride, I am actually nervous that time. 😅

They even gave us breakfast before our scheduled 1-hour ride. Our itinerary will be a short trip to Tagaytay and a near view experience at Taal Volcano. I am not really familiar with some places, but I'll be sharing you the photos I've took during our ride. It's just a few photos because I am not fond of taking much photos while I am on a trip. I wanted to appreciate and see them clearly with my own eyes and I will not be able to do that if I am too busy taking pictures.

Will be taking-off in few minutes. I'm sitted at the middle part.

I got really scared during the take-off, It feels like I was thrown to the air. My heart is beating so fast due to fear and at the same time excitement.

We are now heading to Tagaytay. We passed Manila Bay first.

Just a Manila Bay's photo.
Another photo of Manila Bay. 😂

We passed different places which I don't know exactly is. I only took some that I am familiar with. We are probably already in Cavite when I took this photo.

I think I am already hungry. I am seeing them as chocolate bars. 😂

From Cavite our next will be Tagaytay. This one, I know what place it is since I've been there before. It's the Palace in the Sky or more known now as People's Park.

It's a Park at the top of Mount Sungay.

Next is the most awaited and the highlight of our trip. We are now just few minutes away from Taal Volcano.

Look at the Taal crater it's waving to us. Haha jk

The taal crater is now waving at us, as if it's welcoming us.

Closer look of taal crater.

You know what, Mostly of Filipino had a misconception about the Taal Volcano. Most of us thought that this is the Taal Volcano when infact it's just the crater. I am one of them, I think even our Elementary Teachers doesn't know about it since that's what they taught us. Even in the postcard, the crater is the one that had been photographed.

Now, is the closer look of Taal lake inside the Taal Volcano. First, I want to apologize since I was not able to capture it beautifully. I was mesmerized with the fact that we are so closed in the lake. We are just circling around the lake and chopper is tilting towards it.

Taal Lake.

Still Taal Lake. 😂

Looks dangerously beautiful. I had a great time watching it from above that I stopped taking photos for a while. I wanted to savor the moment and just focus looking at the surroundings.

I told my officemate that just tag me on the photos she took of Taal. She is sitting at the left side of the chopper so she had a better spot and shot from me. Here is what she took.

Bigger view of the Taal Volcano (not a complete view though), shot by my officemate Dalen.

Taal Volcano was known as the smallest Volcano of the Philippines. But there are claims that it is not small, we actually don't know how big it is since the opening of the Volcano is what only visible. It seems like It's a group of small active and inactive volcanoes.

And it only last year (January 2020) when Taal Volcano erupted. It causes alot of damages, suspension of classes/work, flights and ash fall. The ash fall was also experienced in different parts of Metro Manila that causes in shortage of masks. After this, Pandemic is the next crisis we faced and lockdown/community quarantine was implemented in March 2020.


A/N: I had to split my helicopter ride experience coz it will probably take long.

Imagine if I did follow my fear and did not take this chance I will not be able to see all of those things. Sometimes, we also need to listen from other's perspective so will be able to realize and understand a much bigger things. Fear is one of our enemy that will hindrance us from taking risks and chances. I am glad for summing up my courage and took this chance, so I can have something to tell or share to all of you now.

How about you? What's the most valuable or expensive raffle prize you've got? Feel free to comment it below. I will be happy to know it. ❤

See yah on the next Part!

Thank you all for supporting, reading, upvoting and commenting. I'll be very glad to interact with all of you on the comment section.

Own images were used (also posted in my personal facebook account) otherwise specified

All sources are also indicated.

6
$ 0.97
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.04 from @MarcDaclag
+ 1
Sponsors of MisakiLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

WOw what a nice view,, but I'm afraid of heights,, it's so scared.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello there! I remember you from noise.cash. 🤗 I'll check you out in a bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,, thank you my dear for upvoted meh,, I hope you have more BCH to come to you,, and good health as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome! Thank you so much. I'll look forward to your next article. Godbless you and stay safe. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you, I hope you too, God Bless you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean... It was sure amazing to see but I would not go haha. 😂 I would sell the tickets for the ride because my fear of heights is too great... Like I can't even walk near the edge of the stairs or look out of my windows (our flat is on the 3rd floor) - this is how bad my fear is. I get dizzy and I think I would pass out in the helicopter. 😅 I will read the second part of your article as soon as you post it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think my fear of heights is not extreme coz I was able to enjoy the ride. Haha thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte po hehe. Maganda talagang papremyo ang libreng travel/cruise/tours kase one of a kind experience din. Tapos dito di ka mastress sa babayaran haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay true yan. Buti di ko naibenta. Haha thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinakabahan ako pascroll pababa e feeling ko nalipad din ako hahahaha. Saya naman niyan! Sana makasakay din ako soon. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga eh nakakalula talaga. Thank you sis. Soon makakasakay ka din. Gusto ko nga din ulit matry. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, not everyone can ride a helicopter, what a wonderful experience. life is really full of different surprises!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed! Thankfully I did not backed out. Haha thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago