Crafts as a way of life

1 32
Avatar for Minibaby
2 years ago

In my day to day is not only working and being a mother, apart from having these two big commitments I also dedicate myself to create with crafts, since I was very young I like to create with different elements objects that will be useful in the future, from bows, toys to cute figures to decorate the room or door of our room. Whenever I have free time I dedicate myself to exercise my mind with new creations, some of them a bit similar, for example the fact of creating ribbons, although they are similar each one has a different meaning, that is why I use different colours, which I will be mentioning later on and also the reason for the variety between them.

To be able to sit down and take away all that perceived stress of so much work, developing new accessories like for example. Bows, drawings or anything that comes to my mind more than a hobby it is a way of life to be able to exercise my mind by planning what I can create with the different materials and the best thing is that I can make it out of any element as it is my creation so I can put whatever I want. I also think it is fantastic that by combining different elements I can make wonderful figures capable of embellishing any place where I place them.

When you are someone creative the fact of making crafts becomes a habit because it is something that we like, to develop our ability to create new things through different elements allows us to connect with our inner child that essence that we all have and that many forget, since childhood we are stimulated with colours, plasticine, chalk, to create almost anything with different elements and something completely different to make a drawing, a model, even a car, For those people that like me like the art of creating it becomes much easier, as I mentioned before since I was a child I feel great affinity towards the development of crafts, today is a lifestyle for me, sit in my quiet time and to drain my energy through the development of new objects, today I decided to take some little things and create, a kind of crown and bow, the union of both elements allowed me to exploit the most of my creation giving shape to a bow in the form of a crown for my daughter.

When I found out that I was going to be a mother, I felt such a beautiful sensation, I was already thinking of all the things I could make to put in her room, cot, even bows that she uses nowadays, I can say that from that first moment I knew that my daughter would not lack accessories to wear and the best thing is that they were going to be made by me. Part of my personality is similar to my creations, I consider myself someone sensitive with a lot of sympathy and who likes to stand out wherever I go, that's why my bows and creations always have bright colours, colours that show how I feel and how the person who wears them feels.

I must say that I don't always get everything so simple when I want to create an object or accessory, it all depends on my moods, the important thing is to feel good and with the mental capacity to continue creating my wonderful inventions for my daughter.

When you like art you know that you have the power to change almost anything, it depends on us to change the reality we are in, that's why whenever I try to create new things I try to connect with my inner child, this way I have much more ideas and they flow quickly through my mind. This strategy is only mine, I don't know if it will help you much, each person has their own way of motivating themselves, mine is to feel that I am again a child who just wants to show a little beauty in her creations.

These creations or figures are part of what I like to invest my time, I wanted to create these figures because especially my daughter likes the elephant, so I thought, well why not create something that she likes and put colours that go with something feminine, being my own artist gives me the power to develop what my mind can think of and to transform something completely cute into something wonderful is sensational for me. As you can see I used soft colours and combined them with some stronger ones, I gave it the feminine touch because it is to decorate my daughter's room, on the other hand it is also important to give that touch of sympathy to the creation so that it can cause a sensation for anyone who can see it.

I believe that only we have the power to change things, I don't believe in external agents as many people think, that's why I always try to be as original as possible when it comes to creating things purely mine, I try to put that touch that identifies me as an artist, besides it all depends on where whatever I am creating at that moment is going to go, I like to decorate her room with things that she likes, but above all I like to decorate her room with things created by me, not that at some point my daughter will grow up and she will see the beautiful things that her mother made for her and she will feel that her mother surrounded her with things that she likes.

Our duty as parents towards our children is to guide them on the best path, especially when the times we are living in merit it, that is why it is important that our children feel the love that their parents feel towards them and much more that they are taken into account at all times.

Now, I like to be able to show my daughter that things created by ourselves have much more value than anything else, perhaps not monetarily but sentimentally. Being able to feel that it is something made by myself has helped me to have today a much higher self-esteem, the confidence I feel when creating new things has helped me to perfect my style and have better performance, in terms of planning I have acquired greater capacity from the moment I started until this present that I am living, somehow creating and developing new things help us to be a better person.

When I created this turtle I decided to do it for two reasons, the first reason that led me to create a turtle with different elements for my daughter was because her grandmother gave her a real turtle and she really liked it a lot, my daughter used to carry her turtle everywhere she went, until one day it disappeared "they left the door of the house open and the turtle left" that day was very sad because she loved that turtle and she couldn't stop crying for it, so, I decided to create a similar one but this one won't escape and she can carry it everywhere without fear of it leaving.

The 2nd reason is that I like challenges, I had never done something similar, although I had an idea of how to start, so I decided to take a risk and I started to weave a turtle with elements like; cotton, thread and a little bit of fabric, that was to start and develop what was going to be the body of the animal, then I looked among so many fabrics that I have cut, I took out pieces and reused in it, making a kind of small roses to represent the shell and I put sequin in the middle as a kind of spots, I made the turtle much more attractive I must say, my daughter loves it and the best thing is that she will always have it.

being a mother helped me to exploit much more that creativity that exists in me, I am always thinking about new ideas and new things that I can design, it is not something that I want to do professionally but it is something to which I dedicate time and love. my art makes sense, especially because it is a way to project the love with which I make each piece, when I started to design this turtle I did not know exactly what the final design was I was just improvising so I think that whenever we have love for what we do we will do it well, we must trust only in ourselves the rest will come by itself.

regarding the time it takes to create this kind of cotton animals, well it all depends on the concentration and agility that we have, in my case, it cost me a little to sew the whole piece but once done the rest was easy, maybe it took about 2 hours, it seems little but when we are in that moment every minute is eternal, that's why the importance of being concentrated so you won't lose all that time if something goes wrong.

When I want to design bows, I only think about the kind of clothes that my daughter has, the most fun of creating is that we can always try new styles, so whenever I design a bow I don't limit myself and I try to give the best of me. Today I designed different bows each one for a different commitment, for example I designed some to use with everyday clothes, this type of bows are the ones that she uses more frequently practically every day, they are extremely simple and do not have a lot of elements, that if, without leaving even aside the elegance and beauty the essence of carrying a bow is that you can highlight when using it, as part of the accessories used in the girls, on the other hand I also designed bows a little more for serious styles such as, for example, use these bows when using a dress or to go out to some commitment.

exploit our creativity and have fun can not be better than when creating new things, I like to think that I can continue doing new things and above all that my daughter is my own model, is so much so, that many people have come to ask who has created these bows and knowing that I am her own mother, they ask if I can design and sell, so it is good to be my daughter's designer, apart from having fun creating new accessories for her I can also make some profit by selling to other people, although it is not easy, of course, I have to be careful what I sell and that it is according to what the person is looking for, in any case always ask what the girl looks like to get a better idea of what those people are looking for.

When I started designing bows for my daughter I had no idea that I could make a profit selling to other people, so for me it was a surprise to find another way to generate income doing something that I love, dedicating time to this area has never been as productive as it is now. People are always looking for a gift to give, a present to bring and I can be that person to tell them that I have some ribbons to show them that they might like.

some important aspects of crafting.

  • We are completely free to create anything we can think of so there are no limits to using our creativity and being ourselves.

  • Many people suffer from low self-esteem, being able to use the art of creating completely original things can help to strengthen that self-confidence. (Only we can say how far we want to go in life) we are the masters of our own destiny.

  • every time we have to do handicrafts we use our ability to concentrate, strengthening our neuronal connections and helping us to have a better problem solving.

  • the ability to surpass ourselves in everything also has direct benefits, we become more and more ambitious people looking for more and more to surpass ourselves developing new things and always looking to be better and better in what we do.

Each aspect mentioned have been taken purely from my personal experience, over the years working with crafts and learned that you must take into account certain characteristics necessary to strengthen our skills, today I share them with you, I hope it helps and if you have children do not hesitate to put them to create, perhaps they have a mini designer and still do not know, plus the great benefits it brings to develop these habits.

"In my mind there are so many ideas, planning is the best way to build my world, every time I think about taking a second step I think twice not because I doubt, just that it is always good to take a firm step and, if as a matter of life we fall, we will know that even if we feel confidence we can also fail, so it takes more than just trust, we must have complete confidence that although we can not see, we are on the right path".

LOVE FOR ART

3
$ 4.57
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.02 from @helmetjetrimi
Avatar for Minibaby
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my goodness...I LOVE your work..God bless your hands...

$ 0.00
2 years ago