My Highschool Memories

8 24
Avatar for Mimitabinas13
2 years ago

Highschool is awesome. Most people says that highschool is the best stage in one's academic journey, I agree with that for I myself really loves my Highschool days if I have given a chance to time travel, I would love to go back to the year when I started my Highschool days. I attended my Highschool in a public school in our town this said school was the common among all for it was called before the municipal highschool, some private highschool students says that students came from the so-called "mun high" are dull and idiot. I don't know what's their reason on saying such hurtful words to us but we prove them wrong everytime there are inter-highschool contests like campus journalism, science month celebration, sports fest,and other school related activities. They brag their school name and give us boo but we don't mind them we give our best and raise the name of our school.

My Highschool days are lots of memories that I kept and treasured a lot, during those days I experienced disappointment, love, hurt and betrayal and of course I also found a deep and real friendship with my classmates, I know I am not just the one whose being naughty at school specially highschool days for it is the beginning of our teenage days. I myself saying that I did cut classes, copying from my classmates using cellphone, making unnecessary noises and of course I tried also being called by the guidance counselor but I am not alone the whole section where I belong was sent because we cut our classes just to go to hill to get coconut and guavas, unbelievable right? But we didn't regret doing that because we enjoyed it so much that even now I still smile recalling such event in my mind.

One of my studyante blues is cutting classes with my classmates, we used to cut in the class just to hang out like going to videoke hub, going to plazas and going to mountainous place of our classmate of course my mom didn't know I cut class if ever I might stop going to school. Second is cheating during exam, this is a little bit exciting because we used mobile phones the old units of nokia, my classmate will load my phone and that's how it's started we exchanged answers by texting each other until the exam is over. Aside from having load they let me borrow their phones to read e-books which I addicted doing that time, I really love to read e-books, I do this during our vacant time, it is my stress releiver and my past time. I was also a member of a texting clan that those years are so popular, raise hands that agreed to me, with this clan I found new circle of friends, meet people and build camaraderie. Highschool will never be completed with out crushes, I had a crush on school he is a basketball player, he is so good that I can't help to watch him playing during noon time on the school ground I kept on watching him everytime he plays, let me describe him his cute, tall, brown skinned and has a beautiful and long eye lashes that I find very attractive. We are in the same year but his from different section I was in first section and his in the last section. Everyday I watch him until he noticed me,we became friends but I felt betrayed for he courted my close friend and end up together I was hurt but it's just crush so life must go on until we graduate I never speak to him because I was ashamed on myself for I was hoping that he has the same feeling towards me but I am wrong. My last year in high school started my love life because I have my first boyfriend and we've been together for 4 years but end up our relationship eventually.

I can say that high school is a portal towards new learnings and environment, it is the time that we know ourselves already and set goals to our life, we should enjoy every minute of it because we can gain lessons on those moments that we encounter during our teenage days. Memories that forever will be kept and treasured that no one can delete in our mind and heart.

Thank you for reading! God bless us all!

4
$ 0.50
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ewyr
$ 0.01 from @Itsfarah
Avatar for Mimitabinas13
2 years ago

Comments

High school was the best academic year in my entire life, I made friends that are pure and true. We may not see each other everyday anymore but when we get to see each other the bond is still the same ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Though we have different path but still they remain as our friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real definition of true friend ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. Can't wait to bond with them again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My highschool was a boarding school in which we have to spend the whole month with 3 holidays in month. That was very difficult for me to live away the whole month away from family but I lived there for education. I have learned a lot of things from that boarding life. Now I remember that beautiful events with friends in boarding life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing that you overcome such challenge in your life.. I salute you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right the time we spent in high school was the best part of our life because it was a great fun to hangout with friends. Lol....we were also used to going in the orchards of our neighbours to get coconut and peach in the break time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's true every teenager I think experienced such wonderful thing during highschool

$ 0.00
2 years ago