Just being Me!

11 34
Avatar for Mikeoye
1 year ago

What a wasted time talking about this!( I muttered)... A friend kept on pounching me with series of questions that filled my ears up and I couldn't even focus on anymore.

Infact, I almost forgot that I'm right in the class with an on going lecture from one of the "No nonsense lecturer" as he's tagged by the students for his zero tolerance towards indiscipline amidst the students during lectures.

Back to my friend's enormous questions… what happened Fred? He asked and I tried to explain to him in my own way… is it a crime, being Me? That was what she said to me in a rude manner. My friend couldn't comprehend this, so he asked further question; what happened?.  

It all started with a rush as the doors  to the lecture hall was opened by the janitor. Immediately everyone quickly rushes to get a seat, knowing fully well what day it's( busy day with full house tasks and schedules) and that was what I did when I make that horrible mistake sitting next to this girl… my friend cuts in… which girl?. 

The new girl Grace, who nicely dressed up with a classic outfit but intentionally choose to "being herself". My friend looked at me and said to me "Yes, there's nothing wrong in being Me" but how did this affected your mood today? He asked… could you believe how this new girl messed up my entire lecture time.


I can't even focus on my business of the day because she couldn't zip up…She exposed her laps throughout the lecture and after some hours, I reached out to her after the lecture to expressed how I feel about her actions during. But to my greatest surprise, she wasn't remorseful about all that I explained to her and with the comments of others around us.

She said to me, I sweat a lot and I need air…so, I get it when I want to and it has to be in a way. Then, this word crossed my mind… does being You have to affect others around in a terrible way; some will fill up the air with bad smell and still claim to "Being themselves".

The question now is, is it crime being Me? No, it's not but...Watch this, if being yourself is at the expense of another person's comfort… watch it!.

10
$ 0.56
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Mikeoye
1 year ago

Comments

Wherever you are, and whatever you are doing always be you don't mistakenly act like another person because we don't know tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said, I'm glad you understand this write up and I appreciate your contribution. Thank you. Please keep watch for my next articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo.. This is a great write up. @Olasquare I think you need to read this.. This is like what you wrote about.. What are your thoughts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, brother. Would read about it now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sir for your comment and recommendation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no crime in being oneself in fact it's the best one can be. Being oneself saves one from unnecessary insults and abuse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right boss, I remember there was time I went to a restaurant and I tried to be someone else and I later splashed pepper on my cloth... thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅that was funny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, i left the meat that wanted to disgrace me in the plate and clean up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have different ways to express and we have freedom to do it, however it doesn't mean that we will use this freedom even though other ppl's peace is being compromised.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thumbs up, it's so annoying sometimes seeing people who don't understand this. Thank you for considering reading this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago