Your Safety pin

11 29
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Ever heard the safety pin thingy before? Does you know the deep meaning of it? Did you know that this simple thing gives such a huge comfort to some people who's struggling such as those minority groups that experience abusive treatment,

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

Before everything else, I would like to give this moment to give thanks to all try e amzing sponsors I have, my deel gratitude are always there, thank you so much for the continous support and motivation that you given me. May all the good things in life comes knocking on your doors.

Let's go back to the topic again

Uhm this topic is also not clear to me but I just wanted to be like that safety pin for everyone, I know that if you searched the meaning behind this thing, there's a lot that would result and a various sources of meaning of this on like its fpr solidity, for those people who's member of LGBT community that experienced discrimination etc...

It is not my main goal to point it out but the purpose of this topic is for everyone to feel that they aren't alone fighting on this ridiculous journey of ups and downs of life.

I want to all of you feel that safe and secure space when you are reading this, I can be your own safety pin that would be willing to listen to your talks and problems or whatever you will vent out, I'm willing to joined you on this stormy moment of your life, I know this is not so comforting when I just said it here since were really have seen each other in person, but also I just want you to lessen those burdens you can vent out and feel free to this moment of reading this,

I know that this past few days emptied you and almost got you lost for a while, and I just wanted to say that it's okay to be lost and feel the burden of life but always put in your mind that you are not alone. I'm so sure that there's someone that is your human safety pin that being with him or her is enough to lessen the worries of your mind and soul, that they give comfort to you, a very heartwarming one, could be your family or friends or even strangers can give you that,

When the world gets overwhelming and people started to turn their backs on you, remember that there's still someone who's willing to go against odds just to be with you, there's still this someone who's existence gives you the better push to go out of your box and explore things together, someone that makes you feel liberated and be your true self without the fear of judgement.

Ever had this someone who's always be willing to be your human comforter when you feel nothing but a heavy feelings inside, someonw who's willing to share their umbrella in the midst of the rain, and there's those times that you just wanted to be alone and not be cover by that umbrella and this someone is willing to be soaked with you under the pouring rain that life will give you, they are still there even you don't want to because they knew deep inside you just need someone to be with you and let those feelings be heard and vent out,

As for me I had it but then lose it and that's the worst feeling, I mean you once had this special person in your life that when it comes to them your walls are lowered down, you are are free to be yourself when you are with them, the trust you have for them is such a bigger thing, but then they just be gone and away and sometimes the worst is they've done something they shouldnt, and that huge trust will be just broken into a million pieces that also started to build you wall higher just to not let that person enter your safe space again.

But I found a newly one again and it's still the present person have today, she may not be the sweetest as the first look but when you get to know her, you will be shock at the mouthful of kindness she possess, she is my bestfriend and with her I'm not afraid to show my trueself, I can say that she's my safety pin, my safe place and my haven, I know I should found those stuffs with my family but yeah life has it turns and it turn outs I find my safe okace to this bestfriend of mine, and I will do everything just to keep this human in my life.

Everyone I just want you to remember this, find your own safety pin in life, no man is an island isn't ut, I'm also sure that some will said they are their own safety pin but really deep inside you want someone who's willing to your safe place, a go to person, with you are with this peson you can say that,

"I am me when I'm with you"

Find it and keep it💯

That's it everyone, seems like I'm absent yesterday again hahaha, I couldn't write any topic because I'm away and spend my saturday night to my bestfriend's house as usual saturday night is for hangouts and alcoholic beverages haha that's our form of bonding hahaha kidding, but yeah my head still hurting because of the hang over hahaha we just finish drinking at already what 3 or 4 am in the morning hahaa so I sleep for the whole day not minding my pending school activities hahaha it's weekend so no school stuffs should be included hahaha,

Lead Image source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/400609329335099935/

Image source:

https://twitter.com/themindsjournal/status/754866381619953664

https://www.spiritbutton.com/best-friend-quotes/

https://www.pinterest.com/gypsymazade/my-best-friends-are-my-family/

https://quotes4sharing.com/2981/

https://www.therandomvibez.com/im-here-for-you-quote-messages-images/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/352688214554545987/

https://livelifehappy.com/life-quotes/the-best-gift-you-are-ever-going-to-give-someone-the-permission-to-feel-safe/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/430164201899555756/

By the way hope you have all great time on your weekends, happy Sunday to everyone here, enjoy the night arhhhg I still have a face to face classes to attend tomorrow haha I'm too lazy, but anyways stay hydrated everyone, keep safe as always💕🤗

9
$ 2.21
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

I used to have a friend who I used to talked to before no matter what's the time already haha. But time goes and we undergo changes. We still talk but it's not like before already. But anyway, thank you for saying that you can be a safety pin for us. It's really needed at times we feel so down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, I also had one before and I lost it because of immaturity I guess. I don't need to tell her the thing because one sight she knew what I had and what I need as friend and broke. Safe pin is what I like right now too hahaha. I had so much in my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe madam magdamagan ang inuman

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha we need that po chozz bonding lang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay relaxtion din nmn ndi nmn araw araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's surround ourselves with safety pins ng hindi tayo maligaw, sis. Whether we admit it or not, kelangan natin ng help ng iba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes also we need to be careful on chossing our safety pins in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, your right we must want to find our safety pin who are willing to be there always in our sides ups and downs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As we should.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to have safety pins. Maybe mine is my mom, my sister and myself haha. I got me sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

See we need that safety pin in our life, and its best when they are around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago