To my unknown

9 38
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Faces that's still foreign,

Feelings that's still untold,

Paths that's still unspecified,

Just like a seed waiting for it's necessities and needs for itself to grow, foster, fonder, and bloom,

We both may not know yet what this future holds,

A billions of unsure yet you're the only one I'm sure of,

We may not be crossing our path, but sure thing, the almighty is doing his best for us to meet when the time comes,

And when it does, I will not hesitate to let my guard downs,

I'll let you in to the walls I built for years,

Will not hang back and will just genuinely commited,

Let's be in a pure bliss for a while

I want a person who's willing to stay even at my worst, will be like just there,

I want someone who can make me take down my walls I built

I want someone who's pure that would stay and love the all of me, including my edges and insecurities

I want someone who's ready to get lost with me,

And I want that someone to be you,

I'm waiting for those morning where I found myself at my own solace,

Where I could find myself enjoying the boring weekend afternoons,

Where I could find myself smiling for a reason, and that reason is the presence beside me, and it's you, my uknown person,

With you is the bloom of the unending smiles,

And I waiting for that day, to meet you and call you mine,

I'm just here, waiting to the unknown.

-sky

Oh that's a cringe piece haha, I just saw this on my notes, maybe I'm just bored when I wrote this one, but I love how this ones go, like it's a person waiting for her lover, but still had no idea how does he/she looks like, if ever they crossed paths or not, or even her love is still unknown, you see there's no such thing like I love you's can make a person fell in love, I see this writing of mine as a person who's in love with the idea of being in love, and not the person who's ready to share his/her all just for the sake of love,

Maybe there will be the time that you'll meet your own person, maybe you wouldn't notice that he/she is already with you or still just a stranger waiting for the moment to crossed with each other's path, maybe patience is not the key, because patience just gives us hopes, and hopes sometimes could be a traitor or an allied , because when there is hope, there is expectations, and the more you expect the more possible disappointments will come,

I didn't say to kill your hopes and expectations, nor your patience, I'm just saying that, you doesn't need to wait for someone, to make you feels special or to make yourself feel loved, you doesn't need to be patience for the love that it's still unknown, there's a lot of what ifs in this world, and what if the unkown will still remain unknown, you see people, you don't need to depend on the unsure, you don't need to settled on things that still strange, and wait for the right time, because to be honest the number one enemy in this life is the "time",

You don't say that there's always time for that and for those, again we don't know what future holds, what if one moment you're here and later on you'll not, what if your times is already up, so let's not wait for anything or anyone, rather focus on yourself, focus on the things that make you happy, focus on people who makes you smile and bring the best in you.

Make yourself as the unknown to be known.

That's maybe it for now, I'm waiting for the unknown kidding hahaha I'm just waiting for the clock hits at 10 so I could fixed myself because I still have to go to face to face class and waiting feels like forvers, gosh I really hate mondays, I'm started to look like a walking zombie because of my sleepless nights cause I prioritized watching and reading that sleeping hahaha I just find the evenings much more productive time thanmorning, because daylight makes me feel sleepy haha.

Lead Image source:

https://hiddenbrain.org/podcast/waiting-games/

Image source:

https://unsplash.com/s/photos/waiting

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/374361787760100399/

https://www.123rf.com/stock-photo/moonlight.html

By the way, Happy Monday to all my dearest skies, have a great day, take care and always keep yourself hydrated, enjoy the rest of the day guys, God bless us all:-)

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

The time is always now. Time to focus on yourself, for the things that makes you happy, for the things that makes you grow as a person and for the things that can possible contribute you good and to someone too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Focus on the better things, and to your own being, that's the precious thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

am deeply moved by your poem, my dear friend. You made me remember those times when I was longing for someone who could make me feel what I have been feeling right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Monday. It's exciting to have a picture in mind of the person you want to be with in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thoughts of being in love is such a wonderful feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True friend sometimes we don't know that the person that for us is already there but we didn't know it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, sometimes we don't have any idea that the person that is destined to us is already in front of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that true. At the end pa natin malalaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago