Still doubting yourself?

10 28
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

There are days where I asked myself,

if I'm really going on the right path of this long journey,

if I'm doing the right thing?

If I'm capable of facing uncertainties that is coming in our life?

Why am I feeling left out by people?

Sometimes there's still days where I found myself questioning and doubting my capability and competence on things.

This is natural to humans to have doubts because there are things we can't control and sometimes when thing aren't going so smooth and against to our plan.

Doubting myself and thinking small about it is one of my weaknesses as a person. This really makes me overthink and stay awake at night thinking my worries about my present and what will I do in future.

Sometimes when I'm alone there's this thoughts in my mind that make me question myself

Am I enough?

Am I worthy?

Am I good enough?

Is my talent is enough?

Is it okay doubting myself at 2 am in the morning asking myself these questions all over again.

Sometimes I have this habit to compare myself on people and making ne uncomfortable and think small of myself because I feel like a deadbeat, a failure, a loser.

Doubting myself is very hard to shake, very hard to avoid, because it make you feel that you aren't capable enough, you are make yourself small, ineligible, inadequate and impotent.

But after all this doubting and questioning

You'll find yourself on the days where this questions in your mind has been answered.

This are the common things that makes me doubt myself :

Comparing myself to others

This is one of the most thing I considered the worst thing I ver doubt myself. Comparing myself to other people is hard to dodge, it really makes me small. I always experienced it when I was a child my parents used to compare me with other child I feel like I'm not good enough for them, it seems like they wanted more from me, they expectation are so high and if I can't satisfy their expectation, they started to bring the topic tk comparing me to the other children. It me narrow myself, makes me small and quesfion my capabilities on doing things. Comparing too much can make me lose myself.

Past action

Those negative experiences in the past can trigger our self doubt, it makes us think of our what ifs, it makes us compare ourselves to what we are doing right now, and the past negative experiences we encounter. It makes us overthink and can make you lose your mind and feel uncomfortable and unworthy.

Low self-esteem

Having low self-esteem and thinking small about yourself can make you doubt. Having no confidence and no believe in yourself is the one we should avoid on doing because it just doesn't help you grow.

Stress

This really the one that irritates me, I don't usually can't handle a lot of stress and being fully consumed to this one I loss my motivation on doing things, and I start overthinking if I can really do it. I think we should have the ability to control our stress because it's not healthy for ourselves.

Incoming challenges

Makes me doubt myself when I knew that there's still coming challenges that is modmre difficult than we ever think about it. It makes me question myself I should go for it or just think that I'm already lose when it's not even starting yet.

But after all of this I want you to know that doubts can be our friends, but too much of it can be bad. Our doubts can makes us more tough, can make us do things and surpass our limits because we begin to be aware on things that we need to imporve on ourselves. It keeps us understand our limitations and keep us going.

I have this things I do when I started to doubt myself, and it really helps me to overcome this feeling. I wanted to share it to you and maybe you could make it your inspiration and motivation somehow, I hope it could help to lessen your worries and doubts about yourself.

1.Putting your focus on things that is important

2.Practice Self comparison

3.Be mindful of your achievements.

4.Affirm your worth

5.Have faith in God and in yourself.

6.Turn your doubts into motivation.

7.Learn how to accept criticism

8.Expect good things

9.Have positive mindset

10.Take time to have a positive talk with yourself.

I know it's hard but taking baby steps will do. Have a great night my dear hahaha. So yeah I want to have some caffeine in my system.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

I wanted to flex this amazing blocks of people and to all my readers, friends, visitors and to those who supports my article, it's my pleasure to be with you all, thank you so much!

Images source: https://www.ourmindfullife.com/overcome-self-doubts-quotes/

https://bestquotes.name/pin/234538/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/734438651719316317/

https://happylives360.com/quotes/self-esteem-quotes/

https://yellowco.co/blog/2017/11/29/quotes-that-calm-stress-now/

https://www.blissquote.com/2020/03/challenges-quotes.html

https://www.viralhub24.com/baby-steps-quotes-to-walk-your-way-to-success/

Have a great Wednesday to everyone!

8
$ 2.44
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Amy05
+ 2
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

All these feelings stem from your insecurity due to your low self-esteem. Keep writing and grow. Believe in yourself. You are unique and incomparable. No one is like you. You have your own gifts that God has given you. Just discover yourself and show us your best ways. Don't doubt yourself, don't compare yourself to anyone because God did not create two children alike. A hug.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this warm and great comforting words 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no point for making a fake comparison between us and others because we all are different and unique from each other. Self doubting can kill all our talent, potential and can diminish the chances of our success.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right it can halt us on doing something for our success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin talaga maiiwasan ang doubts natin lalo na kapag hindi tayo sure sa kahihinatnan ng actions natin or if kaya ba natin or what. On that note, all we can do is to trust ourselves (no matter what) and have strong faith in God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa true po kaya dapat talaga trust ourselves and have faith in God whatever happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan feeling ko now. I am doubting myself because circumstances leads me on that situation but I never question God for this. Sometimes mahirap lang tlga

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes po mahirap talaga when it comes to thisbthe only enemy is our own. Fighting lang po I'm rooting for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doubting ourselves can lead to failure that's why I always instilled in my mind that I can, even though there is no assurance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a great confidence you have just be positive thinker and prevent doubting ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago