Solace in your loneliness

8 26
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Great day to everyone,

How are you today? I hope you're okay. Well, I've written this article just for my solace.

Maybe sometimes I don't know where to go or what to do, but when that happens, all I do is write, not just here but also in my consider diary, my buddy, my none living best friend hehe. I know it's cringe or what, having a journal is old-fashioned, but I love having it actually; I've started writing to it when I got so exhausted, then I got too fond of it, then I continue my writings there. I gave a name to it, and that's my enigma. I guarantee to myself I won't tell no soul the name I have for it.

So yeah, I say a lot just by telling things about my journal, ao again the main point of this article is to ask,

"What do you do when you feel so alone or feel that you were left behind?"

I thought of this one just making me curious how people or how you handle having this feeling.

I've been feeling this lately, but mostly, it happens every night before I go to my dreamland. You know, when people overthink every little thing, they tend to make an unnecessary thought that's sometimes good, but it just gives you an awful feeling.

I feel this every time I go to sleep when I have nothing to do anymore, so sometimes I have sleep deprivation. I can't sleep overthinking things that make me feel bad about myself, like the uncertainties of doing something then regretting it after.

Every single night, I question myself,

Am I good enough?

Am I worthy?

Is my existence sufficient for the people that surround me?

When I ask this to myself, I tend to feel insecure, down wrong; I'm not even happy nor sad just by the thoughts of it. I just thought that I downgraded myself.

You see, thinking of things that make you feel bad or question yourself makes life difficult and messy.

So to answer my question...

When I feel so left out or alone, I have this urge to write. I wanted all my thoughts and feelings to be written down; I had to write to feel something.

I'm not fond of talking to someone about my problems and happenings in my life. Even to the closest person I know, I rarely share things about myself. I have never been comfortable talking to someone, even in my family. I want it all out but not to someone. I know that's one thing that I consider my toxic habit. But who cares? I do what I want. It's my life, so yeah.

I'm comfortable writing it down all the emotions I felt all significant scenarios that happened.

Writing is my solace in this world full of chaos.

Loneliness will pass, all things will pass, and that's okay.

Just be true to yourself, I know you have ways of letting it all out, but yeah, my toxicity as it's finest.

What about you guys? What do you do when you feel that way?

Have a great day, everyone!

If you want some song to start your day with, listen to this one; it's a great song...

Here's the link,

https://youtu.be/MPva3g9jBGk

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Same here. Writing can help me throughout my burdens or any silent battles. It really helps how my emotion expressed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it really help us and also calm us from the thoughts that makes our mind go in crazed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. I am not fond of Sharing what I feel too even to my family. Ewan ko ba. Gusto naman magshare kaya lang ayoko maging mahina sa paningin nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyy true to sis, kaya natatakot tayo na magshare ng mga problems naten sa life kasi we don't like our family to look us as a pathetic and ayoko ng kinakaawaan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm playing the song right now and getting a good vibe to the lyrics. I'm also one to over think hence the reason I write a lot because it helps me process my thoughts. I'm glad to see I'm not the only one that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow it's nice that you like the song. Yup, writing keep us going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think how blessed I am and think that there's a better plan for you in the future. Writing can also light up your mood as I always write when I'm anxious

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I love your thoughts of positivity. All for the best! You'll have a better future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago