My fondness towards villains in stories.

10 41
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Ever had that moment when you found yourself being adherent over a villain than the hero in a movie, story, or books that you seen? Like you just question yourself, why you are adoring the villain more than the hero.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

Let me flexed first this blocks that contains amazing people who continously supporting and guiding me here, if you want you can check them out☺️

I don't know if it was just me or does anyone of you who are so likely to love most of the villains haha of course not in a real life ha, but yeah mostly in movies I tend to focus on villain stories than the hero itself,

I love those movie where they show the side story behind those villains, it really warms my heart before knowing their story like I've got to understand why they became who they are because of their past, and they choose to just be the villain, a bad person, a grim and unfavorable one, they do things that is so wrong to the eyes of many yet I understand them because this is their way on trying to masked up their painful and tragic past, they don't want to be look up for or anything, they just don't want to people look at them pity full.

In a movie Megamind

I'm so fond of this animated movie, it focus on the stories of the villain, if you never watch this movie before then skip this bevause I will spoil some good parts of it, hehez,

The movie is about the two infants who became mortal enemies, one is metro man and one is megamind, metro man has always been the great one, the good one, the substantial and prominent one than megamind who is consider as a losser, poor and always been the villain in the story, no until their story flip, the villain Megamind win over the Hero metroman. Megamind rule the city without the presence of metro man, but turns out Megamind got so bored without metroman to fought to, so he create another hero just to be on track again but turn out it became the villain and Megamind became the hero, its funny how story would just flip like that... Anywyas no more spoilers let's go to the morals

Villains are also once have a kind heart, they are also people who can feel different emotions, they might be consider as the bad guys, they may act so worst because of their bad intentions but they are also people too. They are once the person with hope but it all shuttered because of something, and the only way for them to masked this is to became the villain, to seek revenge, but not all villains are always been this bad, theres still who choose this because they it's the only way to escape the sad reality of their life.

Remember that good trumps evil, even in the most depth of darkness there's still light of kindness that still their, and need some force to find this one,

Let's try to put our shoes into the lives of the villain, of couse we humans just easily judge those villains because of their bad intentions but we never look at the other perspective, the reason why they do it.

So if you will ask me why I'm more fond of villains than heroes, I would simply answer, I'm fond of them because they are unique, yes their intention is bad yet I love how they confidently show their edges, I like how they are more complex and real than the main hero who always just show the good side, but yeah not all villains are worth cheering for haha it depends on their reasons of course I will not just cheer for them because they are villain but I wanted to know the story behind them.

But always remember not all villains is worth cheering for. I don't know ha its just all based on. My opinions on movies and stories I read and watch but in reality hahaha villains and hero sucks just wanna be a normal and neutral citizen haha kidding.

lead image source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/488288784572315206/

Image source:

https://www.peakpx.com/en/search?q=megamind

https://www.curriculumnacional.cl/link/http:/hotcore.info/babki/hamlet-villain-quotes.html

https://www.idlehearts.com/2583211/the-villain-of-any-story-is-often-the-most-compelling-character

That's it for today everyone, I wrote this one after having a battle to the villain in my life haha and it's sleep, I'm so sleepy but I need to fought this one because I had a lot of stuffs to do haha but yeah as what a lazy person do I will let this villain wins over me since its weekend hahaha I'm so sleepy guys haha so yeah have goodnight sleep everyone, it's still early yet I just wanna lay down and go to my deep slumber haha, stay hydrated and enjoy☺️

7
$ 3.68
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

It reminds me of the villain in avengers infinity war; Thanos. In a way, I wouldn't say he was totally bad for trying to bring peace to the world but he was going about it the wrong way, which is trying to eliminate half of the number of people on earth. He is one of the villains I can sympathize with in movies. Another villain that's like that is Nagato in Naruto anime

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I do admire thanos too because his vision is clearly nice yet his action are just so merciless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really familiar with the word villains 😅. And haven't seen any movie of them, i think I should checked for a villains movie so I can relate 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are those people who is considered as the antagonist of the stories yet they are the one who bring the stories into amazing one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oyy naalala ko yung napanuod ko but I forgot the title hahaha. Mas bet ko yung villain, mas nadala ako nung story niya, parang feel ko talaga saan siya nanggagaling kaya siya ganon haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis sila talaga nag papaganda ng mga stories eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love or hate them, they make stories or plots more compelling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree, they add more flavor to the stories, and sometimes they brought a lot of interest to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a fan of villains din sa mga movie sis haha.Mas may thrilled kase sila like bakit sila naging ganun or something what ahahaha. And also because sila kase yung nagbibigay ng ibang klaseng impact sa movies ahhaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis haha amboring namn kasi kungbpuro god sides lang hero ipakita edi ang monotonous na nung story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago