Lola's care is the best (Grandparents love)

26 347
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Grandparents love us like their own child, they fed our childhood days with stories, love, and care. They love to spoil us with everything, and I believed the common enemy for us grandchildren and grandparents is the parent, our grandparent really is amazing when it comes to their grandchildren, sometimes they have the stronger bond than to the parents.

Ever experienced growing up with your grandparents? especially to your grandmother, does it feel like it always be the best care ever. Like they spoiled us and treat us like their own daughter, even our mom scold us, they always there to protect us but also teach us lesson that we will never forget.

I remember my mom said to my grandmother that she was jealous because it seems like our grandma loves us more than her who is her own legitimate daughter haha, but I really understand my mom haha it seems unfair for her yet I love how my grandma explained it to us...

She said to my mom that "it's not unfair, yes of course I'm your mother but that's it, I'm your mother so I get to set and make rules for you when you are such a young kid, but I don't have the place to make rules for my grand children because it your place to make because you are their mother. "

Growing up with our grandparent seems like another amazing story to tell, I grew up with my grandmother on my side, her house is near ours so I just go there whenever I want, and seeking for my grandmother's love and care haha, I'm a Lola's girl so I used to go and visit my grandma if I have a free time to do so,

I spent my whole afternoon listening to her talks, her laughs, and also her chika haha, we are always like that, then after that she will rants about what our neighbors doing, about people she hate, about everything actually, but to be honest, I really enjoy that simple moment with my grandmother,

She will served my favorite food which is oatmeal haha, then after that she started to asked me how was my day, how was school, why I just visit her even when I have a lots to do, and other stuff she will just randomly ask,

She also love to talk about what my future will be, she said I should bring her to places she wanted to go and restaurants to eat if I already had stable job, that I promised her that I will do it just wait for a mean time hahaha I'm almost there,

You see I love the time and bonding moments with my grandma, it just helps me to relieved my stress in school and in everything, I just wish that she will always stay like that, happy and still strong enough, but sometimes I'm afraid to think the worst case scenario that life would bring us,

So I always pray for her long life, health and strength, I wanted to see her when I already achieved my dreams and goals, I wanted her to be there what ever happens.

So I just want to tell you all that we should enjoy every moment we spend to our grandparents, not everyone had a chance to meet their grandparents, we must take care of them, love them, and give time to talk and bond with them. Some grandparents feel that when their own child grew up and became a parent they will less likely to depend on them, then our grandparents would feel that they are not much needed, but when the birth of their grandchildren gives them another chance to became lively again to have a role to take care of their grandchildren and to spoil them with so much love like their own child.

That's it for today, now I need to actually rest for a bit haha I'm still exhausted from this afternoon class and decided to write this one, suddenly I miss my grandmother hahaha so I just need to free my schedule this weekend so that I could go and bond with her. Anyway have a great day everyone, happy Monday!

Lead image source:

https://www.semidelicatebalance.com/best-grandparents-quotes-that-will-make-you-smile/

Images sources:

https://proudhappymama.com/grandma-quotes-about-grandmothers-and-their-love/

https://goodtimesquotes.pages.dev/posts/i-love-my-grandma-quotes

https://proudhappymama.com/grandma-quotes-about-grandmothers-and-their-love/

https://proudhappymama.com/grandma-quotes-about-grandmothers-and-their-love/

https://p.facebook.com/GrandmaLove/photos/a.541588455947879/2184404748332900/?type=3&source=48

https://proudhappymama.com/grandma-quotes-about-grandmothers-and-their-love/

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

To all my lovely sponsors, readers, friends, commentators, visitors, and to those who supported me through my journey here, thank you so much for support and motivation you brought to me, I really appreciate this, now have a good day and more great things to comes in your way.

Also I'm so touch after checking my notification earlier, a new kind sponsor came in, thank you so much @kingofreview for the sponsorship, may paayuda pala si idol hehe, you really make me glad hehez, more blessings to come in your way!

6
$ 1.33
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

aww. what a nice relationship you have with your grannie. As for me, I wasn't able to meet both of my grandparents on my father side and on my mother side, I wasn't really close to them. They already died a long time ago and maybe, I was too young to understand the concept of love back then.

Still, I really think oldies are just so sweet. I have lots of old folks whom I am close with and they are just so sweet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw I'm sorry to hear that but still you think grannies are lovable people😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grandpa's too! they are just so adorable, sweet and loving people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my grandfathers died before I was born so I never knew him, The grandmas were both sweet and would spoil me :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grandmas are really the best when it comes to her grandchildren she love to spoil us haha, sorry for your grandfather, I also never met my grandfather both sides.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed with your lola, so yes, love and care for her as much as you can :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, same with you also😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandmas love are usually unique, and heart warming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes absolutely right😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi ko naramdaman lumaki sa lola, malayo kasi kami sa parents ng mother ko eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay meron po talagang ganun, pero ang mahalaga po is kilala nyo namn kahit papano ang isa't isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nameet ko naman,pero very strict un hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mat soft side din po yan kaso nga lang mahirap hanapin hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung tiyahin ko is kinikilala kong nanay and Lola since sila ng tiyuhin ko nagalaga samin nung namatay si nanay, sobrang nun ni Lola kase ako paborito nun amazing magkakapatid kase bunso ako. Lagi yung nagkukuwento tungkol sa buhay niya lalo na nung panahon ng mga hapon, ngayon matanda na sila Lola kaya kailangan kong pagigihan pa para magala ko sila sa ibang bansa balang araw.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha sana all paborito ng lola hahaha ako kasi paboritong kachismisan lang ni lola, ay sa true lang haha grabe mag kwento yan lalo pa nung kapanahunan pa daw nila ganito, ganyan hahaha. Hope you achieved your goals for them😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumaki din ako sa lola ko since wala na kaming mama. Namiss ko na si Nanay, tagal ko ng hindi siya nakita dahil malayo kami sa kanya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun po talaga ang life, I hope time will let you meet even for just ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Sana matuloy ang uwi namin ngayong taon para makasama ko yung nanay ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my lola😔 I miss her so much. She is very kindest lola I have but she left us in her early age. I do miss her😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that my friend, we just need to put in mind that she also misses you all and we know that she's now in a good place. Talk to her in your prayers😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung Lola ko halos Kasi sya Rin nag alaga sakin nu Ong Bata ako woah TAs naalala ko yung Kay lola ako natutong mag laro Ng baraha at madjong HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hoi hala same grabe anlinaw pa nga ng mata ng mga lola naten pagdating sa baraha hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Mah friend I remembered that me and my Lola's played together huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata ako ate, medyo malapit ako sa mga Lola ko. Pero ngayon ate, hindi na pero close naman sila nung youngest sibling ko hehe. You're welcome ate heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehez thank you ulit😊 oo medyo nababawasan din yung closeness kapag nagiging busy na rin sa life pero until now kasi di ko talaga maiwasan na di makipagchismisan sa lola haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago