How my Goals suddenly change

17 35
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Why people always makes this life like we are in a racing game, a racing marathon, I don't understand why Society already painted us the ideal life that we should have, the ideal of successful life,

Like we should have this when we are in this age, we need to get a job,

When we are in this age, we need to have wife/ husband,

When we are at this age we need, to have our own family,

When we are at this age we need to get that house,

When we are at this age we must get that and get those, and a never ending saga,

And if we don't achieved all of this then society will degrade us, will look us just a useless human being and will judge us,

So what it is to live a successful life, everyone has a different definition of being successful, but for me I can't really define what is really my own dictionary of being successful, I used to write my goals back then but growing up now, I thought my goals are just written and forgotten by the time because now that I'm living in reality and facing adulting I can see the importance of priorities so my goals just change just like that

Change of Goals

Being excellent HAPPY in everything,

Instead of excelling just to satisfy others just to show off, I choose to be happy, my goal is to be happy because what's the used of being great but not happy at all, I mean I just want to say that being happy is my goal but it doesnt mean that I restrain my self to being great to excelled. I just want to prioritized my happiness than to being great, being happy is very common goal but it is hard when life has try to bring you down, so you of course need to be great, but it is for you to decide, it's your choice, or maybe you could do it both, but nahh haha living a simple life is my happiness so I'm okay with it, it's my choice after all.

Make my parents proud because of my success HAPPINESS

My parents always told me to work hard, but take a rest, prioritize my health, proiritze myself, not everything can be learn in school, and just by hearing them saying those words makes me change my goal to making them happy in my success but to make them happy because of my happiness, because of how they can see their daughter how they raised properly and became this person. I want to show them that I'm so happy being raised by them, my mom said to me success is nothing without happiness. I always look up on them because they doesn't put too much pressure on me, the importance is I'm living my life happy but of course as my part of being their daughter I should be responsible even they didn't expect a lot for me, I should not just let them down.

Find a good looking partner A PERSON WHO WILL STAYS WITH ME THROUGH THICK AND THIN

Back then I always want to have a partner that is very good looking, attractive, and so on, but of course that is just on my imagination, I need to be practical today, I should not be thinking on that but if ever there's someone who will makes me feel things then I will try, but nah for now I'm okay to have my bestfriend, my partner in crime and on everything and that's enough, having someone is not always need to be your lover, sometimes we found it to our friends.

Work on job that pays high THAT I'M PASSIONATE ABOUT.

Of course I admit that I want to work at jobs that will pay me high, but I realized what's the point of a job if I'm not happy and passionate about it, I want a work where I am so passionate about, I never want to imagine myself doing things that I don't like.

To live a successful FULFILLING life

I want to live without regrets, I want to live my life fulfilled everything I need to, success is not just the only thing I want, I still want to live and have a life where I can enjoy and fulfill my happiness, and if that happens I could finally say that I live an amazing one, I want to leave with good memories.

Authors note:

Now this is me being a visionary again haha kidding but I wanted you all to remember that how you live your life is depend on your choice, don't let society put too much expectations on you, we humans, have different goals and dreams, but we should always crave for the life that is fulfilling and satisfying, live your life the way you wanted to, and don't forget to prioritize your happiness, because it always matter and it always what everyone deserves.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

I just want to flex my amazing sponsors, it must be nice if you kindly check them😊

Lead image source:

https://medium.com/@daniel_riley/the-art-of-adapting-to-big-changes-in-your-life-1f3e79495efa

Happy Thursday everyone, have a blast and enjoy, stay hydrated and happy.

11
$ 5.47
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 5
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah almost everyone always have a standards that compares us with it. But yeah always be happy and stop to care what other people will say as long as you and the people you love is happy you are doing great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we don't need to fit on society's standards instead we must be our own standard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with that I long as we are happy and our love ones is happy we don't need to try fit in their standards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and as you grow more older it will still change :)pero yung happiness hindi :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po and yung happiness ay madadagdagan lang 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah mars kaya yung goal naten this year hah let be positive always and magkaroon Ng Isang MilYONHAHHSHAGA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaa grabe ka namn jan boi hahaha sige isang milyong tawa at rants hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the essence of money, wealth and fame if your not happy? in this world even richest people will realize someday that they need to feel happiness in just a single day, a money can give temporary happiness but the moments with friends, the happy memories together with family is more expensive than golds and diamonds that there's nothing in this world can equal the feeling of being happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree, what's the purpose of being the rich if we are not happy, so we must prioritize our happiness, also it is much better if we could do both, happy and successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your intro po what you stated from the very beginning was through, due to that cultural standard as a young adult I'm too afraid to step into the world of reality after I graduate from college, there are so much demand and pressure that put on someones back and some are unbearable. Seeing these changes in your goal somehow helps me not to put so much expectation on myself just to settle for the thing that I love doing and be contented about it since what matter the most are the happiness that we own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words my dear friend lumiere, I like your name ha, anyways that's true I'm also scared of entering the world of reality after I graduate but that's okay it's normal to be scared, we need to accept changes and deal with it for us to move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always afraid to meet my families expectation but then again I guess it's normal to feel this way🥺 kaya thank you din po sa ganitong article na nakakamotivate😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my dear😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believed that goals are impermanent, they actually change every time depending on our priority. like when we were young our goal is to play along, teenage our goal is to make our parents proud, then early adults to have our family on our own. What I mean is that sometimes we must really change especially when we see the outcome within our face and we felt something is wrong within the first one hehe. It's normal to change the goal and vision of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thanks for another idea, that's right our goals change as we grow old, we need to accept changes because it's common and the constant thing on this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we should do what makes us happy, not by what the society wants us to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago