"How do you see us five years from now?"

8 31
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

This query of hers makes you contemplate your thoughts as you tries to imagine and forsee what would be your situation five years from now...

There's this sudden nostalgia you feel hearing the same question you both use to ask each other, it feels like bringing back the past that already been left out but never forgotten,

"Hey" she break the silence between the two of you

"sorry haha" you said nonchalant and laugh a little

"so what it is? Answer me please" she said while looking at you and pleading for your answer to her question

"uhmmm is that even important?" you teased her while showing that smuggle face with a smirk that makes her annoyed

"of course it is... Please" she holds your arm and try to convince you

"haha it is still the same answer as before..."

Silence...

There's no one dare to talk for a moment and this the deafening silence that continuously enveloping the both you not until you break it by saying...

"it's still the same, it will still be and always be the same... You know when you first asked me that question when we are just starting our relationship, it is still the same answer... I still see the both of ua having the best of lives, I remmeber answering you that we will be both married and build our own families, and go against all odds, I still look to you as the best miracle thing in my life, and to answer the same question of yours, I still see that five years from now all the promises and plans that we build and create is already achieved... It's funny isn't it that this same answer is already like a broken record but look at where we at right now... " you continuously speaking to her because she's too silent and just listening to you

" well what I said to you that day is already happening isn't it? We're here, look at the surroundings, look at those people who once witness to our love, look at where we are now, sitting in the front of this beach while you wearing this white dress at this wedding day, look at me still here with you and happy for you, still cheering and smiling towards you and only you, I know what I forsee in my past answer somehow has miscalculation, I never expect that it will happen but not all guts are correct haha... Now you are getting married but not with me, but it's okay atleast my answer to you back then still happen but there some error and yeah I'm that one fallacy, a misconception... Our love is unexplainable and really the one that I will always treasure but I know that this world is harsh that they look our love as a transgression, a sin to this world, I just love, we just love, I never choose to love the same gender but I hate that I can't bring myself hate you but yeah still I'm your so called bestfriend even I still feel that you once love me... "

" so... to make it short, 5 years from now I still see you as a beautiful person that make my 5 years extra beautiful and amazing, so dont be so stubborn today because you will just ruined that make up of yous... " you laugh to change the mood

" s-sorry... " she just say why tears starting to building up in her eyes

" shhhh... Don't okay? " you smile caressing her hand

" I love you and I want what's the best of you even I'm not that one who can give you that life so might as well live your life happily and that is enough for me... I want to see you five years from now smiling back at me" you said with finality

She hug you tightly and you reciprocated it

"thank you" she says

" hehe just go now or else itatakas talaga kita haha chariiiz" (nagtagalog na po sya)

Now you see your greatest love walking away to be with in others arm, you are finally letting her go...

The end.

lead image source:

https://id.pinterest.com/pin/35465915805700756/

Image source:

https://www.brides.com/story/brides-plotted-ruin-weddings-personal-announcements

https://www.thumbtack.com/ga/atlanta/wedding-planners/

Hahahaha this is was just so random and anmoying thought in my mind today haha my mind is like a broken record but yeah I'm still finding a will to make this day more productive haha I'm too lazy haha, by the way have a great sunday guys hope you are all doing well, stay hydrated and enjoy. Dont mind this nonsense story haha tinamad lang talaga ko ayusin haha.

4
$ 2.22
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Maryjacy
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

I always get tongue-tied whenever I get asked this question by my previous girlfriends ๐Ÿ˜† I end up saying something else because I am not so sure of what the future holds

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha they just need assurance when they are being like this haha but yeah truth to be told we aren't capable on saying what future holds haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no, it was not a nonsense story hehe I enjoyed while reading this. Have a good day ahead mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š you too mate๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely story, I love how you twisted the story... I could feel an unrequited love , he always wants to her happy even though if they end up not being together, but that's gonna be a broken heart ๐Ÿ’” I must confess, this is an interesting read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, I'm actually expecting that they will not be together at the end, well that's life:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha when ba me nag post ng may happy ending hahhahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago