Half bluffs, half meant

6 28
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Some says that those people who's wide awake between one to three am in dawn time, are the one who's either INLOVE or BROKEN,

I know someone back then in highschool, I met him at the program event in our school, I think that's acquaintance party that time, I'm alone at the back of the crowds, I hate crowded places yet students are keep on hovering just to watch a band perfoming at the mini stage our school has, my friends are also their but minding their own business since we are really their to socialized and met new people in our new alma matter, cause that's the purpose of any acquaintance party right? Hahaha...

I'm sitting at the back just enjoying the music from one of my favorite OPM band "Silent Sanctuary" if some of you know them then it's good yet to those who doesn't, then try to listen to their tracks it's all great, so back to the story, I was just there when the band plays "ikaw lamang" I vibe to that song though, and after that the next segment will be the open mic, where they'll choose from the crowds of students who wants to perform or sing with them in the stage, I got bored and go to buy some drinks and when I'm going back to my sit, I heard the strum of guitar, the familiar beat, and I hear him sang the "For tonight" by Silent Sanctuary one of the greatest underrated song I've listen, and to hear someone cover it got me so curious,

I walk closer near the stage not minding the crowded students just to see the person who are now performing,

That's when the first time, I met those eyes, those pointed nose, those smiles while feeling the song, I enjoyed watching and listening to his voice, and after that I didn't realized that the song was about to end not until I heard the shouts and claps from the crowds, I see him walking down from the stage, I never had the guts to talk to him because I'm not fond of socializing before,

Morning came and I got to school, I was surprised seeing him in front of our class, oh so he's a new transferee here, that's when I got to have a chance to talk to him, he sits at the back one chair before me, I turn around and smile at him, he just look at me and smile back. Everytime I got a chance to talk to him I took it, could be about acads or just a nonsense talks cause I want him to be my friend, he's good looking, not an academic problematic, he excels in class, posses a good manners and right conduct, sociable yet he's a bit quite I guess not until I got to know him and we became close, we became buddies, we became friends...

We know each other's family and whereabouts, actually my mom treats him like his very own son, and often teased me to become just like a him, a kind and smart one, I don't get offended though cause he's really smart compares to me who just knows only how to rants hahhaa,

We are friends for a year and when we take our steps into second year of highschool, that all change, she met a girl from the class he's in, sad to say but we are not in the same class anymore cause my grades is not enough to go the higher section where he is, so yeah he met this girl, got close, often times she brought this girl to our hangouts, yeah I became a nationwide thirdwheel, he opens up to me, he says that he like that girl, and I see through his eyes how she's so genuine and happy while talking about to this girl, I smile thinking that he finally met someone that will make him smile and laugh like this,

They became together as a couple, I support him though, I'm his friend so I should be happy for him, but life has always its own twist as always, they fight often, plus add up his family problems because of his parents fight, I see him so fragile and problematic, but when I ask if how is he, he'll tell me he's fine, but I know his answer are opposite to what he acts,

Then one day I woke in the midst of the night looking at the clock that hits at almost two am in the morning, I check my phone and saw his message, I reply to it and I was shocked that he's still awake at that time, I talk to him, about what's bothering him and also some random talks about his relationship with his family and to her girlfriend, then he fell asleep, but myself can't go back to my slumber again, I'm wide awake that time.

Again, Some says that those people who's wide awake between one to three am in dawn time, are the one who's either INLOVE or BROKEN,

He's broken and I'm in love with the person who is broken, I'm inlove with my best friend.

Woah, still can't get over to highschool dramas sometimes specially when my days are becoming much more on serious stuffs and adulting, I used to go back on some old stuffs and reminisce the moment and memories behind those valuable things, haha so I wrote this one after seeing the old bracelet I get from my ex bestfriend actually haha yeah the title says half bluffs and half meant, some of thw scenarios are really true here haha and actually base on my experience but some are not,

Bluffs are the where I met him, it's not in the acquaintance party but it's in my second year highschool he also sang that time in a school singing contest, it's not the song "For tonight" but he instead sang "Say you won't let go" that's why I will never forget that song, bluff also that we're still friends, maybe now we are just stranger with some memories.

And I meant it when I said that I fall to him, I'm inlove with his broken pieces that time, but sad to say it includes with the fact that he's also inlove with some other woman, and I respect and support him.

Yeah hope you understand this one haaha my mind is a messed I just finished taking my online afternoon class and decided to finish this one, I start to write this one yesterday but forget to finish it haha so yeah it's all said and done,

Lead Image source:

https://www.whtimes.co.uk/things-to-do/do-the-clocks-go-forward-tonight-5517422

Image source:

https://open.spotify.com/album/7DnAkEAu8GptMKZTQvbnGx

Have a nice day to everyone, Happy Thursday, hope you all having a good time, keep safe and stay hydrated as always. Enjoy the rest of the day my skies:-)

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

Unique ng story parang Korean drama or Japanese series. Yung nakita mo lang siya kumanta tas naging close kayo. Daming memories nung highschool sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra talaga sis pinaka exciting part talaga ang highschool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga ang High School,masyadong madaming memories. Pero ako sis, sometimes I also wide wake during that time pero di ako inlove or broken hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha ngayon sis insomnia na hahaha o kaya kdrama kaya wide awake hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaaaw mga hs moments na nagpakilig, nginig at iyak. Kamusta naman kayo today?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy ang communication na lng po namn is kapag magbabatian lang ng mga holidays and also birthday haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago