Cherished inevitable simplicity

6 21
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

The smooth movement of the needles through the few strands of fabric mesmerized me, the sound of the embroidery machine serves as rhythms to my ears that seems to give solace for a while, I can't imagine myself being too focus on this thin fabric and a needle that runs by the machine, gosh I just learned to embroid woah, in a span of few hours of nagging by my very own lovely grandmother haha,

So for todays video hahaha kidding

It's blogging time,

After academic time is done, I immediately visit my grandmother's house, I just have the feels to go annoy her and at the same time bond with her, I go ready myself and go as soon as possible since I don't want to waste my time anymore and just go there and find a relief and a presence of love and care of my loveliest person, my beautiful grandmother, hey I'm not sugar coating here ha, she's really indeed a beautiful grandma of mine o ha same genes and blood runs through me so consider me as beautiful too Hahahahah no scratched that beautiful, haha beautiful is an understatement I'm beyond that one hahah kidding I'm too head over heals again to my own self, haha

So back to the story, when I finally arrived at my grandmother's house it's seems new to me that she's not sitting to her favorite chair, and it somehow makes me curious hahha gosh what she could be doing, hehez I'm so used to see her sitting at her chair at time like this but today she's not there, so I go check her room to find her but no one is in her room, so I go to stairs to looks for her, to be amazed when I got to see her so focused on something, haha gosh it's an embroidery machine that she is using, ow I remember that it's a gift from my aunt last year so she just used it today haha gosh my grandma is also like me a lazy one hahaa kidding.

So as a playful grand daughter of her, I walk slowly for me not to notice my presence and hug her from the back and she got shocked but smile after haha, she asked me what I'm doing at her house, "If I skipped class ba daw luh, eto namn la minsan na nga lang pumunta oh skipped class agad, di ba pwedeng maaga lang natapos at gusto ko mangbulabog sa kanya" hehez but I just shrugged and smile and get curious on what she's doing,

I asked her to teach me how can she does that amazing work just by that, o gosh at first I thought it was an easy peasy but the heck I almost stressed myself out, when the thread in the machine turns like a knotted knot haha I'm not really good at this swear to myself but the hell I care I'm in a competitive mode and I'm eagerly wanted to learn this one haha so yeah in a matter of time I quite learned it haha so it was easy lang namn pala,

I thank my grandmother on teaching me some basics of embroidery hahaha then we just had a throwback story that serves as a conversation haha

She brought up the embarrassing past of mine, so back then when I'm in my preschool days we had this subject home economics and it includes embroidery so we need to all participate but it's taken home because classes ends so we need to continue it in our home but hahah I have nothing to continue because first thing first I have no idea doing it, so I just go home frustrated but my grandma is there and ask me why I looked like a child that cries and pouted because her mother doesn't buy him his stuff, haha I laugh at that and says about my embroidery thingy haha

I really laugh so hard at my antics I'm so highly looking at myself that I don't give a damn to people, business is just business nothing elese nothing more that's my motto, so again I lower my pride and ask some help to my grandma, the supposed to be teaching time between me snd her hahha I just fell asleep and after that I woke up and my embroidery project is already done, how come... Ow she finsihed it,

I proudly passed it to my teacher and just by that she chose me to be the one of the representative in class to go for embroidery school base competition hahah and I remember how I looks so nervous that even putting thread into needle is I can't, gosh I'm not the one who does my project for pete sake haha so yeah I said to my teacher I'm not in good condition and fake my stomachache hhaha I spend my whole day at the clinic, it's a white lie to save my ass hahaha

We both laugh at the throwback embarrassing of mine hahaha but to be honest it's one of the part of my golden days hehez, I just talk and talk to my grandma until I didn't noticed the time it's already late so I should go home, hehez

It's really fun to experience those simple little stuffs and a moment to share with to our grandparents, just look at them smiling and telling stories you can see through their eyes the love and the nostalgia of them and feels like they wanted to experience it again even it's hard, youthfulness are the best oneβœ¨πŸ€žπŸ’―

Anyways have a great day everyone, stay safe and keep yourself hydrated.

Lead image source:

https://www.thesprucecrafts.com/free-sewing-patterns-1356433

Image source:

https://www.istockphoto.com/photos/sewing-granny

https://www.dailydot.com/unclick/diy-fashion-tiktok/?amp

https://favim.com/image/4013417/

https://www.semidelicatebalance.com/best-grandparents-quotes-that-will-make-you-smile/

Happy Thursday everyone, feels like tine flies so fast it's already Thursday again haha, I'm trying to post article here because I'm still too busy on some stuff including the academic haha but yeah still trying here hehez...God bless to all

5
$ 3.69
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

It's not easy to use that machine to do embroidery. We have one at home and my sisters had to learn how to use it for over 6 months 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha its easy to learn the basics but when it comes to making of clothes or much more bigger pieces haha it will be hard I just learned how to make my own handkerchief haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honey, definitely the best moments in life are the unexpected ones, they are those where simplicity is the protagonist and where you are surrounded by people who give peace and you have peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah champion ka na sana sa competition sis pero mas bet ko excuses mo that time ahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha eh di ko deserved haha kaya might as well make excuses kahit ang nonsense hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago