A Letter to Myself

9 18
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

What a wonderful night everyone, I happened to write this one because of @Olasquare I'm so inspired and encouraged by his article entitled "Love Thyself" https://read.cash/@Olasquare/love-thyself-6e2ad3cd so yeah please read this one it's great and inspiring

So now let's do this,

To My Dearest Self,

How are you? I know it seems strange that I ask you that question haha, it seems strange that I'm here writing about you, hope you doing well self, I wish that I got time to even just to greet you, ask how was your day was,

Often, I know it's hard for you, you always almost gave up and just choose to stop but you still here, you still focusing on moving forward on life. I'm really glad that you take risks for the future us, I always have faith in you even in times that you almost burnout and just feel so empty.

Remember when you just stay away and try to isolate yourself to everyone because you think that you are just a good for nothing human being, but you're wrong and I want to apologized for thinking of it. I apologized for blaming you to the things that is so uncertain.

I'm so sorry if I forced you to fixed everybody hysterically when yourself can even get up every morning.

I'm sorry if I forced you to laugh just to convince everyone that you're fine even the truth is you can't bare to even just smile in the mirror.

I'm sorry if I haven't given you time to fix your own.

You are such a kind hearted soul and I don't want you to feel alone in this world. I'm so proud of you. Always been and always will be. You sre the most precious person to me.

I believed in you even at times I didn't say it out loud, those unsaid things I already mean it. I'm so glad that you exist.

I hope one day your smile will became so genuine where you don't need me to force you again, your act will be natural and honest.

Please be honest to yourself , always be kind if you wanted to burst your tears out, go for it, it's okay to show your weaknesses sometimes, its okay to look like a pityfull but go get up next day and be a better or scratched that be the best version of you.

Please bear with me, this journey has been so harsh for you but you still here and still trying on keeping to move forward each day. You always see hope even at the most circumstances ahen you just want to give up.

I forgive you when the times that you hurt yourself just to satisfy yourself, I don't why you always like that. You did things to hurt yourself when you feel that you did something that isn't worthy and you feel so useless so you hit yourself.

I wouldn't want to live in this world

knowing that you just surrender your battles,

knowing that you stop on this long journey,

knowing that you just ended up nothing,

I love you so much self, I may not say this always but I love you and please be strong you've gotta fight for more. Keep on fighting and take care of your health.

Remember that you're enough and I love you always. You are so beautiful in and out. You have a kind heart that so warm and soft. You are the one who's atrract people because of your kindness and empathy for everyone. I'm always be and always will be proud of you have become today, tomorrow, and for a lifetime.

Thank you and have a good life ahead.

4
$ 1.95
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

You're not a good for nothing 💗 you deserve more, qlways remember that you're not alone 😘 we're here to support and to listen. Labas mo lahat, ganyan rin ginagawa ko para gumaan pakiramdam ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the sympathy and comfort sis. Fighting lang we are all in this together🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate @Olasquare for being a supportive guy even in my article he always support my content. Thanks to you,,

Giving attention to thy self is a must! Our self needs also seek of attention . It is our self who understands the deepest sentiment we feels. I thank my self for being their at all times.. thanks self🤗

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes ola is a great person and he inspires a lot of people who read his article. Love ourselves!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate of what's he is doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel honoured. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing. Here you are, fighting, pushing through and easing through your forgiveness stage. You will smile soon and keep holding firm. All you went through was meant to shape you and keep fighting...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much ola, I feel so much better by your words.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗 I'm glad. Stay strong...

$ 0.00
2 years ago