25/30 The item I treasure the most

11 47
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

There's always this something that is worth keeping, no matter what we age enough or how old that stuff that we still cherished it and make us feel so nostalgic, pure and just makes us smile everytime we've got a hold on it or seen it after a long while of not having the glimpse of it...

It's in my 25th of this 30 DoG and it's really fun writing this one, gosh so let me continue this topic and let's get through it.

The item that I treasure the most is a piece of letter written in an intermediate pad by my only eldest sister, she gave me that on my seventh birthday, she's still an elementary student back then and I'm also too, so she's no income or money to bought me some gifts so yeah as a mind of a kid back then a letter is a huge treasure for us when we are so young and naive,

I don't know but everytime I look at it, it's just so heart warming and so innocent, I missed the simple greetings, a child that so less on expectations and less stress like just by a simple paper it makes you feel so complete, and really after all everything that I get as I grow older until now, there's a satisfaction and happiness but the piece of paper and a genuine letter of love from my sister is incomparable...

It's a cliché but ut is what it is that's the item that I treasured the most, it's simple aand looking like a vintage one as I look up it now haha I don't want to took a photo of it, it's my privacy and really my mom laugh at me when she have seen it, I was just like cleaning my closet and seen some stuff and it turns out my old wallet when I was in my elementary days, I've seen my picture that's so pure and innocent and really annoying but cutr and when I get the wallet I seen the letter and yeah my mom laugh at it because how come I still have it, yes I'm 18 that time when my mom seen it. And I still have it until now that I'm almost going on my twenties,

My sister make faced when she have seen it, if I know she's touched and really fond on how I kept her gift letter to me hah hahahaha gosh I'm always been like this I love to collect and keeping good care on something or some stuff that is given to me by important people in my life.

Even a bracelet that is already broken I still keep it hahah gosh I remembered the blue bracelet with a cross on it as a design, ow it's given by someone so special to me but taken for granted yeah tragic sad pages of mine, became my past, athe unlabeled one, haha won't tell anyone about it except for my bestfriend hahaha... I still have the bracelet that the person got me when we we're still in highschool days hahha but yeah i didn't wear it since we begun to separate ways but still it's in my safe place even if it worn out because I broke it accidentally when I got myself caught up on something...

So yeah let's go back to the my susters letter, so that's it that's my most treasured item I have until now,

I hope you all have something that you've kept on as your treasured one, it's so cute and so valuable to have somthing to kept on in a lifetime.

That's just it for today, woah I'm always sleepy as always, I think I'm going back to my old behavior of being sleepy as hell cause I really doesn't get enough sleep at night. Maybe insomnia attack again. I'm taking sleeping pills sometimes but yeah it's very unhealty so I rather force my sleep to sleep everynight, I just read or listen to some music while waiting myself to get sleepy hahaha,

Lead Image source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/writing-thousands-of-love-letters--421508846344820523/

Image source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/66217056995724991/

https://www.dreamstime.com/not-all-treasure-silver-gold-hand-painted-lettering-custom-typography-inspirational-motivational-quotes-not-all-image117057899

https://www.therandomvibez.com/quotes-about-writing-letters

Gosh so yeah I think all of us has this item that we always been treasuring the most, and that's so sweet and really a soft thing that makes life much more enjoying, an item that we kept because it has a sentimental value to us and we are so eager to keep it as long as we can.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

Oh well, let me just give an acknowledgement to all of my amazing sponsor, they are kind and great people, it would be great if you could pcheck them out. Thank you so much everyone have a great day, speend the rest of this Friday well and nice, happy Friday to all, stay hydrated and keep yourself always safe🤗.

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
+ 1
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

Ang sweet nung sister mo bhie. Ako I also keep letters from my friends, may sentimental value kase sakin yun eh and ang sarap niyang basahin minsan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahhh same na same tayo sizt hahaha pero whaha hindibsweet yang sister ko brutal yan haha charizz yan na ata pinakasweet nya nung bata pa kami hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaaw ang sentimental sis. Minsan talaga mas valuable yung mga simple things na nabibigay satin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True po iba talaga yung value at saya nubg mga simple thing na we received lalo na if it's came from a valuable person to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos mas maiinis ka pa sa sarili mo kapag nasira or nawala. 😔😔😶😶

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your elder sister must be really cool and awesome with such gift and that explains that we can value gifts that's not necessarily very expensive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah she's cool by giving gifts before like those written letters haha but now she just give money hahah modernized na daw kasi haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah but now she's just giving me money as gift haha because she said she's too lazy to buy haha but still her childish letter ramins superior hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never in how expensive a thing is but in how we receive it. It's about the gesture not the price attached to it and it's good to see that simple and little things matters to you and we have that in common. Love that too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Mr. Ola, yes simple things means the most and really you're right it's not about the price or how beautiful or big or small it is but what matters it it's genuine and the gesture of the person who gives it to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly...it's the intention behind it. Glad to read this about you and know you a bit more with that. Well done, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago