Don't die in silence 🤗

4 23
Avatar for Midelight
2 years ago

It is in our capacity to decide how we want to spend our day and each moment of our existence, because it is good that we spend each time we have in good mood and not allow anything to bring us down because life is always full of circumstances to get us down and unhappy."Happiness is a choice" 🤣🤗shey you know.

I want to share a personal experience of how I save my self, my day.

I woke up one morning so confused about an issue, I was so burdened in my heart that I began to hate my self, and had no appetite for work and food. I locked myself up in my small room. it was a very serious life challenging issue that I don't know what to do about it. How do I get myself out of this issue, I can't run away from it because it is something that makes us as human as we journey through. Everybody in the house knew I wasn't my self that very day, what can they do since they don't know what is in my mind.

My sister walked up to me in my room to show her concern about my well being since we are living together and been the only parent I have, she asked me what the problem is and I keep telling her nothing, whereas I had a lot in my mind. And she got fed up and leave me to my problem so far I refused to open up. Some minutes later, she called for my attention which I sluggishly answer her. Since you have refused to tell me what the problem is, I want you to help me with a transfer at the bank was the response that welcome my ugly face. I had no choice than to do what she wanted so as not to put my self in another danger of disobedience. I went to the bank with the load of life I am carrying on my head, everything I was seeing Wasn't making any sense to me. I did the transfer with distractions and it was successful.

On getting home, I went straight to my room and tears began to roll down my cheeks. After some minutes of weeping, I went into a moment of silence. It just dropped into my mind that maybe I should go and see one counselor we know in our family.

I messaged her that I want to come and see her in her office and she sent back a welcome reply, I dressed up and went to meet her in her office since she's the director of the counseling department.

I got to her office and she offered me a sit, she asked by calling my name what the problem was which I replied with tears and was unable to raise my head to behold her face, she allowed me to cry for seconds and the next question was, since when have you started been unhappy? I replied this morning.

I explained to her what the problem was and she said is this the reason why you have decided to spoil your God given gift of been alive today, I burst into tears again and she asked me some questions again as a professional counselor.

Immediately, she called one of her friend that can help me on phone, he requested for some of my details which I provided. We rubbed mind together, I learnt what to do from our discussion and I took the necessary step.

I got my bright day even before I left her office🤗🤣

Sorry for making you bored but we all at one time have a challenge we can't overcome by ourself, so instead of getting stock in what ever difficulty life may bring, we need to share it with a trusted person.

"Problem shared is half solved".

Thanks for reading🤣

Have a bright day ahead.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for Midelight
2 years ago

Comments

Next time don't die in silence o😂 nice write up dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, a problem shared is a problem solved. Talking about it with someone most times will lighten the burden you are carrying. Thank God you're fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Love u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago