Money Heist (La Casa de Papel) in real life?

24 90
Avatar for MidKniGht
3 years ago

When you think about "Money Heist" you may think that this is just a fiction and would not be possible in real life. But there have been many bank robberies that are successful that may make you think that real "Money Heist" may have happened before.

©google

Almost like Money Heist.

First of all, creator Alex Pina said that the series is not based on a real story. But many fans compared the said drama series to the heist of the century.

The Great Buenos Aires Bank Heist, as a fan of La Casa de Papel. I can confirm that this heist has the most similarity to the drama show. Perhaps this is where the authors had their inspiration.

The Great Buenos Aires Bank Heist vs La Casa de Papel comparison

  • The Buenos Aires heist robbers was not after the bank safe in the bank. They were after the valuables from jewelries to cash and other things. Those that were deposited by the rich. La Casa de Papel on the other hand has almost the same vision. They we're not after the printed money. They were about to print their own money.

  • Both Buenos Aires and La Casa de Papel robbers doesn't want violence. Although Buenos Aires robbers did not use real guns. But you get the point.

  • They we're both surrounded by authorities and buying time. In the show, they were buying time to print more money. While on the great heist, they were buying time as they are cracking open the safe deposit boxes.

  • They all were perfectly planned. Both of the show and real life heist took years of planning and preparation. And was executed by some of the great robbers and great masterminds.

  • They all escaped through tunnels. The real-life heist was pretty crazy. Similar to the show, they both dig their tunnels but to think that it can be done in real life is pretty crazy. And the real-life money heist's tunnel was perfectly hidden even after they scaped.

  • Both were discovered because of their partner. In the show, the mastermind fell in love with the inspector leading the operation against the robbers. While in the real life heist, one of the robber's wife snitched the group when they got into a fight which led to the capture of most of the robbers.

  • In total, it is estimated that $20m dollar was taken from the Buenos Aires Heist, while in La Casa de Papel they stole almost a billion euros.

There are more to this maybe I will make a second part if I can. I just want to share this to you since I find it very interesting that this has been done in real life.

Anyway, thank you for your time. I hope you enjoyed it. I am still not that good in writing and composing articles but I assure you that I am giving my 100% every time. See ya!

55
$ 1.99
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Her-bert
Sponsors of MidKniGht
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidKniGht
3 years ago

Comments

It caughts my attention because I'm a fan if this series HAHAHA great article buddy!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad there are many fans like me here! Good to see you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are many fans of this series. I like it very much myself. I like the series.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am one of them😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really Im exited for your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! It is always nice to see that someone like my work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really almost many people or majority says that its really happen in the long long ago in the aftermath history of sone heist and I also do believ in that. hehe Thabka for this information I really inform this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The great heist was done in 2006 so it is just 14 years ago. Thank you for your time!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pina said that the series is not based on a real story. But many fans compared the said drama series to the heist of the century.I like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but I can safely say that they did some actual research on real life heist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you should , you definitely should make 2nd part of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I got tired typing with my phone 😂 I need to work on how I wrote thing though. Thank you for your time by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe you now back to me please and i will support you you also please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can say no to that brother. I already did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, good one article, write good about robbers. Its enjoyable and interesting. Have a good day..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I believe there was a movie about this real-life heist. Have a great day as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article . I think you will be a good writer in future . Carry on . Allah always bless you ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you brother! Same goes to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome friend . Now 👉Iam looking forward to having a subscribe and comment from you very soon . Carry on . Stay home stay safe😌😌 when you go out please use musk .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got you covered brother!

$ 0.00
3 years ago