Why longing for a cigarette is insane

17 31
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
No smoking

Cigarette craving is a powerful and pervasive condition that greatly affects people's ability to lead a healthy and better life. This evil addiction can be strong and influential, making it an uphill struggle to move on and live a better life.

Unfortunately, one of the biggest obstacles to leading a better life is the cravings triggered by the addiction. The nicotine present in cigarettes stimulates the release of dopamine in the brain, which is a neurochemical involved in feelings of pleasure and reward. This reinforces the addictive behavior, even if the person is aware of the health risks and is actively trying to quit.

Longing for cigarettes can interfere with people’s ability to make progress in their lives and live better. Despite the decision to make a change, the craving for cigarettes can be so strong that it prevents any forward progress. This feeling can fuel the struggle with quitting and can even result in relapsing. People whose addiction is intense may find that despite their best efforts, they continue to feel the strong urge to smoke, compounding the difficulty in finding a healthier life.

In addition to creating an emotional roller coaster, the physical craving itself affects how quickly and successfully someone can transition from a life being dependent on cigarettes to a healthier one. People longing for cigarettes not only risk going back to their old habits, but they may also have difficulty sticking to a healthier lifestyle. Many health and lifestyle habits are much easier to stick to when there is no longing for cigarettes, as it takes away a distraction and temptation.

Fortunately, there are many options available today for those struggling to stay away from cigarettes and lead a healthier life. From over-the-counter products to medically-assisted treatments, there are options that can aid people in their efforts to quit cigarettes, many of which may even reduce the cravings and help prevent future relapse.

In addition to providing professional assistance, it is important to take proactive steps to developing a healthier lifestyle. Incorporating physical activity and healthy eating into your day-to-day routine, as well as making conscious efforts to maintain and foster positive relationships with others, can help to reduce the longing for cigarettes and enable progress in life.

The journey of quitting cigarettes can be challenging, but ultimately it is worth it. With the right approach, resources, and determination, the longing for cigarettes can be overcome and a more fulfilling, better life can be attained.

This is from someone who has been smoking for more than 30 years, and who went through all the stages of withdrawal, without following any program, doing everything on his own and only using his willpower.

Today 4 years later I don't need to smoke, I don't feel the urge and I feel completely detoxified and happy, able to enjoy the fresh air.

7
$ 0.79
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments

I didn't really get into smoking because that was nail in the coffin for my father. He passed at the early age of 51 because of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for your loss.

I used to smoke 60 cigarettes every day, I got pneumonia on several occasions and also left all my clothes smelling of nicotine, it was unpleasant.

Today I am detoxified, I can breathe well and I feel much better, before I couldn't even climb stairs well because I was immediately short of breath.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's good to see you get rid of the vises in your life (alcohol and cigarettes). Being dependent of those chemicals is not healthy for anybody.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I hadn't done it, I would have died 4 years ago, because alcohol was accompanied by bad things, once I stopped drinking, those bad influences immediately disappeared.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well that is something to be thankful for. I here you about the bad influences. Im glad I shook a lot of things off in my late 20's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Conquering such kind of addiction on our own is amazing. Quitting it is important since it won't just harm the smokers themselves but as well to the people around them. It's good to know that there are some helpful ways to quit it other than disciplining the self.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most important thing is to have discipline, willpower, but above all the desire to quit.

The rest is being achieved little by little, even if it costs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do really agree.💯 Nothing can beat the desire to quit as it is accompanied by the determination to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dad used to smoke before. But good thing, he was able to stop it. He said that it will just give affect his health and it surely cost a lot, especially when someone is addicted to it.

As for me, I don't hate, I just don't like when someone is smoking especially that I am very sensitive with its smell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is an unpleasant habit, especially when you are eating some food and someone nearby is smoking, the smoke poisons all the air and you lose the enjoyment of your food.

Today I see smoking as annoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moreover, the smelly smoke is very disturbing for non-smokers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true, what you say made me remember the words my girlfriend used to say to me in those days when I was a smoker: "I don't like to kiss you because your mouth tastes like an ashtray full of cigarette butts."

Since then I started to see things differently and changed that unpleasant habit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just now someone is smoking again on a balcony next to my hotel room and I have to flee from my balcony. And this although it is clearly written at the reception that smoking is prohibited in the hotel. 😠

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, apparently many people care little about complying with the rules, it is quite unpleasant to breathe smoke, especially when you are not used to it.

Here I have a neighbor who smokes Cuban cigars, her smell is very intense and toxic, and the worst thing is that she uses it for rituals of her religion, which is Santeria.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Every addiction is a problem because you lose freedom. It's not you who controls yourself, it's the cigarettes or alcohol or drugs or whatever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the case of cigarettes, the companies use a chemical called "Paramethyl acetophenone" that they add to the cigarette filter to create addiction to the product, so that the user feels anxious and needs to buy the brand frequently.

Obviously illegal and dirty practices.

$ 0.01
1 year ago