The Wisdom of Observation

0 45
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago
photo.jpg

It is interesting to see the behavior of human beings. As I have said on several occasions, I am someone who is very curious and I have from birth that desire to always find out, investigate and browse what other people do. Because through the years, this has first led me to have a deeper understanding of the human being. Knowing how my peers behave by observing them helps me understand their motivations, to understand the choices they make every day.

And you will wonder, why do I need this? Well, this helps me to interact more efficiently with them. By knowing what their preferences are and what they don't, I know how I can use these elements to my advantage, either to help them or to get something I need, or as a favor for them, or to make them feel better. or that they manage to do a certain task in a more efficient way in the event that they are employees or that I have assigned them to do a task, either for a fee or to obtain a benefit for them and me too.

So, throughout all of this curiosity and all of this observation, there is something that is very noticeable and that I highlight: this very curiosity makes people investigate and move on. For example, such is the case when we see a sign "enter at your own risk", rather, "enter at your own discretion". We see these signs when it is, for example, an amusement park and it is a haunted house, where people are warned to enter at their own risk. And people, just out of curiosity to find out what it is about, continue to enter even knowing that they could suffer a cardiac arrest due to a very strong emotion, due to a very strong fright, and they continue to ignore the message and decide, well, only because of the curious to see what the monster is, what is the scare they are going to get. Well, curiosity drives them to keep going. The same goes for movies and movie theaters or dangerous places. For example, crossing a suspension bridge that is not in the best of states. The person is warned to "enter at your own risk", and people, however, due to that same adventurous and challenging spirit of wanting to show that they can handle the challenge, well they simply do it, having fatal results. many times.

Curiosity, like all things in life, is something that is good, but as long as it is well managed and well dosed. This is something we should always keep in mind.

And this is my 5 minute brief for today.

4
$ 0.55
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @AlternativeJapan
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

Comments