The Waiting Game: A Letter to the Debtor Government

2 40
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago

Hello, greetings to all. Today I bring you a very special letter that I wrote a few days ago. No, it is not one of love, nor one of resignation.

It's a much more exciting card than that. It is one that I wrote to the government that owes me money for 15 days.

Yes, I know, it might seem boring, but I assure you that it is not. In it, I express all my ingenuity, my creativity and my humor.

It is a letter that speaks of the importance of money, the desperation of waiting and forgiveness. It is a sequel to my concern expressed in this post: https://read.cash/@MicroReylatos/waiting-for-payment-8eade81c for this very matter.

So, without further ado, I present to you 'The letter from the poor wretch who awaits his payment'.


Dear Debtor Government,

How are you? I hope you're not enjoying my money too much, because there isn't much to enjoy with the small amount you owe me.

Yes, I know, I told you that it would not be aggressive, but how to avoid it? I'm broke and can't even afford to buy a pack of gum. Not even the cheap gum from the supermarket!

Honestly, I can't help but think that you've gone to some beach in the Caribbean with my money and you're drinking margaritas while I'm here, at my house, eating Maruchan soups.

But don't worry, I'm not mad. I'm just a little disappointed, a little sad, a little angry, a little desperate... Ok, I'm very angry!

But not everything is bad. I have learned a lot during these last 15 days. For example, I have learned that I can survive on just one meal a day and that tap water is not as bad as I thought.

I have also learned that I can be very creative when it comes to finding ways to earn extra money.

For example, I'm thinking of opening a gum booth at the entrance of my building. What do you think, is it a good idea?

I know that you are a busy government, and that sometimes things are delayed. But, I can't help but feel a little abandoned.

Is it that you don't care about my well-being? Do you not care that I am biting my nails because of the anxiety of not knowing when I am going to receive my money? I always thought we were friends, but now I feel like you're the girlfriend who never calls after the first date.

Anyway, I don't want to be so dramatic. I just want you to know that money is very important to me.

In fact, it's so important that if I could, I'd keep it in a safe and sleep on top of it every night. But don't worry, I'm working on forgiving you.

I've already made a list of all the things I can do to forgive you, like imagining you in a leopard print bathing suit, or putting your name on my black list of friends.

Of course, I've also thought of all the things I could do to punish you for not paying me. For example, you could write a blog describing yourself as an evil villain who laughs at people who work hard.

Or I could tell my aunt, that she has psychic powers, to haunt your dreams until you pay up. But, I'm not going to do any of that. Instead, I will continue to patiently wait for you to pay me.

In closing, my dear Debtor Government, I just want you to know that I am waiting for you. I'm waiting for you to pay me, call me, text me, send me a smoke signal... whatever.

I just want you to know that money is important to me, but that I am also working on forgiving you. And if you don't pay me soon, I'm going to have to sell my soul to the devil. Do you have any phone number for Satan?

With much love (and a little bit of anger),
Your friend in poverty.

5
$ 0.42
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago

Comments

Maybe sell (micro)BCH for food ?
just thinking out loud...

$ 0.00
9 months ago

the bch saved is to pay the internet monthly fee. It is untouchable, I use it only for that.

$ 0.01
9 months ago