The Unexplored Forest Adventure

2 36
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago
photo.jpg

The prompt of the image inspired me to cross the horizon, to discover what lies beyond those trees, to explore. And on this I base my story.

The image prompt inspired me to cross the horizon, to discover what lies beyond those trees, to explore. And on this I base my story.

Before me was a landscape of a large hill full of trees, a beautiful forest with what seemed to be pine trees. Preceding them were several mansions, one red-roofed.

The roofs were all triangular, it was seen that they were quite large houses, or at least they were for my concept of what I consider a large house. The forest looked calm, it seemed like a harmonious neighborhood with hedges and green grass, a landscape that made me feel quite calm, relaxed and calm.

I was someone new to this place. I had moved from the bustle of a city full of thugs, a lot of activity and above all a lot of noise.

The animals, in this case I mean the beasts, that crossed dragging the carriages all day long, the noise of the wooden wheels on the stone slabs and the echoing of the horses' hooves, was something that would not let me sleep for a long time. all day and especially at night.

He had no peace of mind when groups of drunks returned home after all the adventures that had been told in the tavern.

But now I lead a quieter life, and being here in this place and seeing this beautiful landscape, I feel the need to explore, to see what is beyond the trees.

I suppose it is because of my adventurous nature and my curiosity, above all, to learn about the fauna and flora of this beautiful world, to investigate and write down in my bug notebook, as my mother always told me.

Because I have always been a fan of nature and I had written down all the creatures in a notebook, drawing pictures of them and writing down their characteristics. So in this forest I hope to find a lot of new creatures and maybe with a bit of luck I can make one of these creatures a really unknown discovery to all people and get my name on it.

So I took my backpack and started my way towards this long forest. After walking about six hours, I found myself at the edge of the trees. I had loaded my luggage with water and food for at least three days. I carried my hunting bow along with a sharp knife made of elk bone.

photo.jpg

Ai art by nightcafe studio

And I had taken the precaution two weeks before going on this adventure: start preparing physically.

So during all these days of the two weeks I walked for at least two hours and exercised for another hour, so I felt physically and mentally ready to embark on this adventure.

I started walking and I felt a great freshness in the environment, that freshness that the smell of fresh oxygen produced by plants provides.

A smell of mint was felt and perceived and the noise of the little birds and the birds singing around was really very pleasant. Also, the smell of the resin left by the pines, that smell similar to mint, gave me a feeling of freshness and encouraged me to keep going.

I got to a point where I hit a kind of abyss. It was like a small steep or ravine that challenged a tremendous climb, embassy through which it had to cross.

But that was the first of my problems, because what really worried me the most was that there was a large hive of bees through which I had to cross without being disturbed, because obviously they were going to hurt me.

So, after studying the situation for about 30 minutes, I decided that the best thing to do was light a piece of wood with fire smeared with pine resin and in this way create smoke in order to numb or scare away the bees and get down.

What I did was I stuck a wooden stick deep enough into the ground, tied a piece of my rope to it long enough to reach where the bees were.

At the height of them, I lit the log and moved it slowly until I reached the height of the bees. Once there, the smoke began to cause effects and then what I did was quickly start going down the other end of the rope that I had tied, so that when I reached the ground I could cut the rope and in this way the tree would also fall. other end.

So that's what I did, having good results and getting down safely and continuing my journey.

I was able to notice when I got to the base that the type of stone from which this kind of stone wall was formed was different. It wasn't a limestone and I discovered that there were some hieroglyphics that were surely very old.

They had symbols of what appeared to be frogs under a sun. It seemed like it was some kind of sun worship or a representation that there were a lot of frogs around here.

I noticed that it was the first time anyone had been to this remote place, because this was a completely unexplored site. So this discovery made me very happy and I immediately began to draw what I had found. After this, I decided that it was wise to return home and better prepare myself to continue further, so that's what I did.

From this adventure, I managed to learn that I have the ability to solve obstacles that unexpectedly come my way and that my creativity is one of my greatest strengths. I also learned how beautiful the world around us is.

It is very important to take time for ourselves and fulfill our goals and dreams.

This experience has taught me that I set the limit for doing things myself, and this matter has taught me to be more capable of doing things.

And this has been my story for today.

I hope you enjoyed it.

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago

Comments

As for discovering the wonders of the forest, I am really up for it sir. Of course, I should not be alone especially that I don't know that dangers I might encounter in there. But surely, there's a lot of wonderful things, especially God is the one created it.

$ 0.05
9 months ago

The forests are magical, believe me! There are many things in them that make them special, and they are not only the fairies, the goblins and all the magical and supernatural beings that inhabit them, it is the forest itself, its essence, its air, he is a giant living being, splendid, magnificent and masterful.

Did you know that one of my deepest desires is to go live in the depths of a forest where most humans cannot reach?

Hopefully in this or in the next life I will be able to do it!

$ 0.00
9 months ago