The Smart City of the Future

7 45
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago
photo.jpg

Today I imagine myself living in a world where everything is technological.

There are large skyscrapers floating in the air and every day we are awakened by an artificial intelligence that is in charge of preparing the coffee beforehand, having it ready on the kitchen table warm as we want it, with the right amount of sugar, with milk and a touch of honey in my case.

This artificial intelligence is in charge of folding the bedding once you have woken up and when you wake up it says good morning to you by mentioning your name: "Good morning, manclar", and tells you an allegorical phrase of the day that motivates you.

Play soft music in the background to help you settle into the day and throw a scent throughout the room, a pleasant scent of oranges, sometimes plum.

The aroma varies according to an analysis that you make of your mood, your heartbeat, and trying to predict how you feel by measuring the weather and environmental conditions; factors such as the cold, your heart rate and an analysis of all the previous days that you have lived and the record that this artificial intelligence has about your behavior, are studied to provide you with all these comfortable factors.

Then you meet your mechanical dog, which is a dog that is made precisely to make an extension of this artificial intelligence, which brings you slippers.

He goes and is in charge of opening the receiving door of your house where every day they leave the container with milk and the pertinent purchases of the week, with fruits, eggs, some sweets and the occasional invoice that you have decided that you continue to receive in this physical format because today everything is digital.

You receive the signal that your car is already at the door of your house waiting for you.

Your car is a two-seater flying saucer that has a special extension to place two other seats on top of these two seats that allow you to carry more passengers. This ship does not make any kind of noise, it is only heard how it cuts the air when it arrives and when it moves.

Inside it is programmed the music that artificial intelligence has selected with great care for you, to provide you with a pleasant travel experience and that the rest of the day is suitable for you in relation to your mood.

The mechanical dog stays doing chores at home, such as eliminating all the crawling bugs or insects that can be found in it. After cleaning him, he is in charge of precisely going out on patrol, thus contributing to the community protection plan for the entire area.

And he meets the other mechanical dog colleagues, with whom he takes the opportunity to exchange information regarding the tastes of music that each of their owners listen to, security information in general that is necessary to keep the entire network active.

And this is the city of the future.

This is how we live in the coming years and surely it would not surprise me if in a few years we came to live with all this advancement in artificial intelligence and everything that is currently happening.

What makes me question myself and makes me a little restless is knowing if everything is going to go so well and knowing what would be the possible difficulties or challenges that we are going to face.

Could it be that intelligence will reveal itself against us or will we have a new type of enemies that will be disturbing our peace? What will these new types of enemies be and what will they be like and what will these new challenges be like?

And another personal question that I ask myself: will I be alive for that time, to be able to know what all these challenges are that we will have to face?

Only time will tell, but being 55 years old now, I honestly don't think my life experience will reach that point.

And this has been my story for today, a technological story with an eye to the future and with doubts.

Thanks for reading me!

5
$ 0.88
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 2
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago

Comments

If the AI running the smart cities has a profit-motive algorithm
then it will be motivated to exterminate humans.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

and most likely it has, because somehow the logic of the AI ​​must find a justification to continue operating or doing things.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

I think maybe if I get to see it. But, I don't know what will become of me, I don't know whether to adapt, or be a hippie that moves to a distant forest.

I don't know, but excess technology overwhelms me.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Even though I am a techie, believe me when I tell you that my dream is to live on a farm in the depths of the jungle, without any technology, just the basics like chickens, fish, and my vegetable crops. Surely as I live in the city that is my greatest desire, the peace and tranquility of the mountains.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

I also live in the city, and the same thing happens to me.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Your car is a two-seater flying saucer that has a special extension to place two other seats on top of these two seats that allow you to carry more passengers. This ship does not make any kind of noise, it is only heard how it cuts the air when it arrives and when it moves.

You reminded me of the cartoon the Jetson. Where there vehicles are small car like spaceships. Now for safety maybe these ships run on coordinates and require no manual driving taking the human error out of it. No road maintenance or fuel consumption just incorporated air power.

There's some good things that could happen but I wonder like you, will it take us over? Interesting thought can AI get rid of all jobs or taking it a step further get rid of the financial system. I ponder bots fixing bots where all need no jobs. Going to far they could be in power. Brain is spinning with these thoughts now, haha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

You reminded me of the cartoon the Jetson. Where there vehicles are small car like spaceships. Now for safety maybe these ships run on coordinates and require no manual driving taking the human error out of it. No road maintenance or fuel consumption just incorporated air power.

Indeed my car is inspired on the Jetsons one! ha ha ha

It is difficult to know if these AIs are going to control us, there will always be doubt, I think that in the end when is really late for us, lol.

$ 0.00
9 months ago