The paradox between showing myself as I am or pretending to be correct to society

3 34
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Today we have a complicated word, paradox, from the feminine form of the Latin paradoxa, orum, and this from the Greek napadoxia, exactly the opposite of common opinion.

According to the dictionary of the Royal Academy of the Spanish Language, it is an adjective of the paradoxical noun, which means fact or expression apparently contrary to logic.

A feminine retortative also that is the use of expressions or phrases that contain an apparent contradiction with each other, such as in looking to wash or in their riches, poor.

photo.jpg


Source of the definition

So, in general terms, a paradox is a situation or a statement that is absurd, that is illogical, but actually has some truth or some logic.

An example of a paradox is, for example, saying that silence is deafening or also saying that less is more. It is a term that is quite complex. Of course, the paradox is present at all levels of life, from interpersonal relationships, paradoxes in politics, or paradoxes in popular culture.

It is a term that is extremely broad, but I want to talk about a topic that is very personal to me and it is the way in which I struggle between the paradox, showing myself as I really am or pretending how to be before a society that they really label or pigeonhole you, in a very specific way if you don't behave within the parameters of what they want.

I am going to talk about a particular situation to mention the case that I have the most at hand and it is the fact of living in a building where rent called a condominium is paid monthly. This includes the different amount of services that are consumed in the building, such as the electricity service that is paid for running the water pumps, which bring water to all the apartments, the service that is paid for electricity that energy to all the lighting and with which the elevators move and with which the water pump is driven. All these services have a cost, the people in the building have to pay this rent monthly, and many people pretend through social networks, that they are people who are paying up to date, as far as condominium expenses are concerned and they pretend being very correct people, saying that they attend all the condominium meetings, that they do the best for the building and in reality things like the ones that have been happening lately that show the opposite.

For example, there are people who destroy common property, they have destroyed the elevator floor of the building, for example, they have urinated inside the building, and this corrodes, rusts, and stains the floor of the building, causing it to deteriorate, and directly This hurts all of us because we have to pay money to buy a floor, or to repair the rusty floor, so this is something that harms us all financially and morally.

So for these people, here I speak of the paradox, it is a paradox because the person appears to be very correct, he appears to pay for the entire condominium, that he is always up to date, but he is definitely someone who lives in this community and who is pretending that he pays well for the condominium, and that he is an honest, honorable and responsible person, but then these events happen in the building, this is a perfect example of what a paradox is and that is what I have come to express. And although I am not this type of sick person who commits these types of acts, I debate among myself to show myself as I really am: the person who likes to write and everything that thinks about humanity, for example, I have a very controversial thought. in which I have decided a long time ago that the best destiny that humanity should have is to become extinct, because we pollute the planet, because we do not respect animals, we do not have empathy for our fellow human beings, and a series of other things, so I debate among themselves Show me as that person who raises his sword and his voice against all these injustices and all these things that are wrong, or I simply don't spend energy on it and I remain silent as I have been doing lately, because I consider it a waste, to Although it is very important to fight against it, I consider it a waste to waste time and energy on something that we are not going to achieve, or we are going to see the change in this life, so That is the theme of this publication, the paradox and inviting you to learn a new word every day because, as we can see, there are very interesting words that we need to learn and know in order to have a more complete command of the language and to be able to make our publications are richer, more entertaining and more interesting.

4
$ 0.38
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments

I consider it a waste to waste time and energy on something that we are not going to achieve, or we are going to see the change in this life

I like how realistic you are Rei. I agree with you, even though there are still some individuals who live humanity in them, it's impossible to win over these greedy, selfish people whose only intentions are for wealth and power. It's a sad reality :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We live in a sick and sad world, I don't see much point in fighting against something that we are not going to see results from. On the other hand, I find it very useful that we take care of improving our lives, it sounds selfish but in reality it is better to live that way than to have ideals that we are not going to see complete in this existence. I am very realistic in that sense my crush.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I super agree with you Rei. That's an earthly realization :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago