The Extra Mile

2 41
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago
photo.jpg

We live in a world that today is very convulsed, everything is accelerated, everyone is running and nobody has time for anything. It is usual that when you ask someone if he wants to share a trip to the movies or some other activity with you, he tells you that he does not have time for that. And this is precisely the phrase that we are proposed to write today: "I don't have time for that". I usually hear this word a lot when the person is not interested in the proposal that one makes or simply does not want to commit to what is being proposed.

And I understand from the perspective of interest or motivation that each one has in life, not having time for something. But there is also another important point to address in this and it is that we have to be a little more empathetic, always try to carry a message in what we do, in our content. People have to learn how to do things because they really like it.

I understand that there are people who dedicate themselves to carrying out a task exclusively because it is a job and because they have to earn a living. And I also understand that there are tasks that are done because they really like them and that those tasks that they like, because it has happened to me, there comes a point where they become monotonous despite being something that you love. In my case, for example, I love writing, I love bringing content to you, but there are days and there are moments when I wake up tired and exhausted. And, of course, there is not always the same motivation besides wanting to earn a living and being able to bring bread to my table with what I earn. That is not the only motivation to have to go out and write and get ahead, there has to be something else, a message that you deliver to people, a moral, an added value.

This is what really makes a difference in each of the content that you do, be it YouTubers, be it Tiktokers, be it writers, be it actors, singers, musicians. In each of the professions that you work in, you always have to try to find the meaning and the extra mile or the extra kilometer to what you do to deliver it to you. And this is what gives them essence, so when they don't have time, more than life, when their time runs out in this life, it will already be too late for them to realize that they have not walked the extra mile or that they have not they have given that little bit extra that can make a significant difference in the lives of others and in the world. If we have the opportunity during our short stay in this world, to make life more wonderful for ourselves and for other people, and to be able to deliver a little bit of joy, a little bit of better quality content to other people, then let's try to do it.

I understand, as I say, that there are times when you don't have time for things, and I have repeated it many times in this post, but I want to emphasize that, even though you feel you don't have time, dedicate even be it five seconds of your writing, adding three, four or even a single word in addition to that writing, putting feelings into it, putting affection into it and putting that emotion into it. And I'm sure that with just one word, if you do it right, you're going to make a difference in that other person's mind. And that word of difference can be precisely the difference or what makes the change between something good and something positive, between life and death, between creation and non-creation.

This is what I thought today, because I woke up a bit of a philosopher, and this is my five-minute writing.

6
$ 0.43
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

Comments

nice post

$ 0.00
10 months ago

What do you think of my content as "nice"? I am interested in knowing please, if you are so kind, please develop your answer and explain to me how you met me and what motivated you to read my content, I will be very grateful for it.

$ 0.00
10 months ago