Standing in silence

1 39
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

When I am walking down the street I pay attention to everything that surrounds me, it is a habit that is already a mechanical response in me, since I live in a highly dangerous area, it is mandatory that I be alert at all times.

Today, for example, it was my day to go out and buy bread. Every time I do it, I try to do it once every 2 weeks, or if necessary, just once a week, and on each occasion, I buy the amount of bread or food that I need, because I really don't like going out, I don't feel comfortable interacting with the people in this area, I have plenty of reasons to behave like this. But what if I do once I cross the street carefully, is start walking fast, and after I get to my destination and I've already done the shopping, then I'm standing in silence for a few seconds, or maybe a minute. , to realize everything that surrounds me, the environment.

Generally I get more than one surprise, because I discover things that I didn't see before, or that I missed. Like the behavior of neighbors when they are in the street, the noise of the birds and even conversations that perhaps before in the state of alert I did not take into account and went unnoticed.

Standing in silence is a great meditation exercise, and should be taught in schools to use from an early age.

This is my 5-minute writing for today, I have been a little absent from the community because I am busy with things of daily life, but you know that always have my presence.

Have a good Sunday colleagues.

5
$ 0.41
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments

Yes..silence is a sign of a mind full of wisdom...at least that's what my professor once said..

$ 0.00
1 year ago