Random daily thoughts

3 59
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago
Topics: Write, Anxiety, Life, Flu, Health, ...

Sunday August 15

It has been a rainy and humid Sunday, the kind that brings the smell of mold with it. I have been resting, watching for a while on TV some episodes of Alaskan men on Discovery, watching how these people survive in nature.

Me complaining about the humidity and on the other side of the world a woman hunting deer, such are the dichotomies of life.

And I have a suspicious cough, I suppose it is because I changed my cigarette brand to a stronger one and that hurt me. I will reduce the number of cigarettes until I quit smoking. But I'm going to get more like a cow because every time I stop smoking I get very hungry to fill the void left by cigarettes.

But it must be done, I will have that as a new purpose.

And I hope you fulfill your purpose and have a good Sunday

Monday at midnight, in the midst of coughing fits

I am not at the end of an era, I am at the beginning of a new chapter.

Because a lot they ask me why I'm missing, that he already happened to visit anyone, etc. But because of my occupations, time is very limited, and I have to make the most of it.

However, I am always around here, when he picked up the phone like now and I start writing even though I feel terribly bad with a kind of cold, or I don't know what the hell it is (I hope it's not the crown) and I start to to write.

Tomorrow I start to record another little video that he is going to do about splinterlands, showing some cards and explaining some skills quickly.

So see you tomorrow!

Monday in the morning

Today between runny noses, coughing attacks, and discomfort from a cold caused by changing the brand of cigarettes, now I am indisposed, not wanting to work, and surely I will not record video until this cough passes, it does not make sense to record like this, where I will be coughing all the time.

And the tooth began to hurt, she put the mound together with the desire to scratch. As always, things attack me in a batch, I'm used to getting over it, so I took 2 ibuprofen for toothache and 1 antibiotic for colds (also for cavities).

I stick my gouty nose around here to wish you a happy surfer's day, which is today.

In tribute to this day, share an anecdote here on noise, telling how they met the internet

In my case it was at the time of CompuServe and Intellivision, we played on that console and on the record label (yes, we bought the Intellivision cartridges at a record label that was in the basement of downtown plaza, Caracas), we won a raffle for an Atari 800 for buying 1 Intellivision cartridge, we were given 1 raffle ticket, and we won it.

So we killed a fever with the Atari 800 programming and the next step was to try to connect to the CompuServe BBS using the Atari 800, and that's when I got to know the internet, chatting with Guadalupe, the Puerto Rican who became my 1st cyber love, we sent each other a letter Via normal mail for many years, then I didn't hear from her anymore.

I guess they are things that happen, I also played many years with her in Harry Potter role-playing forums, because we both liked that ...

And what was your experience?

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 6.47
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago
Topics: Write, Anxiety, Life, Flu, Health, ...

Comments

Let's really hope it AIN'T the crown! Stay safe always. ✊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope it isn't, now i feel better, but still coughing :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All will be well. Just practice proper health habuts, you'll be okay. That's for sure. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago