Poem to the Venezuelan Navy

2 16
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago
Topics: Creative, Venezuela, Literature, Poem, Art, ...

Credit

Poem to The army

On July 24 is celebrated the day of the army in my country, and that is why as a former ambassador of the forces, many free remembrances come to my memory, which is why within this sweet nostalgia I concluded to pay him a small compliment by expressing my human side to this force that gave me many things.

That is the motive for this poem.

Today I remember those days,
when I feel alone on many ways,
and then I looked at the horizon,
looking for the enemy in that direction,
following orders dictated by my superior,
were good times, love without condition

but now everything changes, I navigate in another direction,
is what life offers me and I have my conviction, and although the destination is uncertain, I keep my passion, which is my best weapon to overcome any situation.

and so immediately I enjoy my blessing, of having friends, officers, military men, soldiers by vocation, who honor the country with great vision.

NAVIGARE NECESSE, VIVERE NON NECESSE, beg the blessing, which keeps an entire state together with emotion.

¡See you on my following post!

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.38
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 5
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago
Topics: Creative, Venezuela, Literature, Poem, Art, ...

Comments

To you, my dear friend, I express my respect and also to what you feel, but I am not going to omit what I think. There was a time, not so long ago, when wearing the military uniform in our country was a manifestation of honor and respect. That condition, in my opinion, has been lost. The uniformed have watched how my country has been brought to ruin and they have been active and silent accomplices.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it is true that they have changed what they currently represent, especially with the times that run today. But this is just something that I wrote a long time ago and that I now take out of my suitcase of memories that I am reviewing.

It is a way to thank those who really mean something important in my life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago