Plagiarism in the Jungle

7 53
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago
photo.jpg

Dressed in purple leather suits, gold glitter on all their jackets, wristbands with nails and also a necklace of the same style that they wore around their necks, the vocalist had white triangle-shaped glasses that they looked very good on him and two rings of different types of leaves.

This was the beetle gang, an underground gang who were pretty much the outcasts of the animal kingdom. They always played in basements and garages in the jungle; His audiences were usually small, consisting of small groups of ants, some mosquito larvae, and the occasional worm that would come crawling up to his performances. They used to appear at the dragonfly bar, one of the underground places to which they could have access.

The dragonfly bar, curiously, was run by a dung beetle and got its name from an anecdote. Precisely one day when a dragonfly landed on the ball of excrement that he was moving, from there he came up with the idea of ​​creating this bar so that all the animals of the underworld would gather here. Poor people, people who were into underground culture could enjoy the music of emerging bands.

The beetles composed a song called "It's not my opinion."

The chorus of the song goes like this:

It's not my opinion what the lion king says,
the truth of it is but an illusion.
I look for my own song
and I sing what I want with my heart.

It is not my opinion that imposes his decree,
his voice will not silence the echo,
that resonates in my chest,
Freedom does not have a price.

This chorus was pretty thunderous heavy rock with a pretty powerful riff and the chorus was pretty catchy. They made all the beetles, all the larvae, all the audience that listened to them jump.

But sadly, the beetles were not a known group, they were not popular. The ones that were really popular were the caterpillars. The caterpillars dressed like the trendy K-pop bands and were very popular with young people.

The guys had a lot of fans, and the caterpillars got wind of the beetle thing. As they were a group of boys who made very commercial music, they immediately realized that they could exploit this theme and decided to plagiarize them.

So they recorded this beetle song and put it out and marketed it as a song of their own. Within a few days, we had the entire jungle in an uproar with the "Not My Opinion" theme spouted by the caterpillars. It went viral throughout the jungle, even reaching the ears of the lion king and well, this theme simply became a success.

The leader of the beetles, who is the vocalist by the name of Henry, immediately said: "Damn, we can't let this happen." Despite the discussions between the drummer and the bassist of the band, because they did not want to continue, they decided that the best thing was not to fall into envy and let this theft of plagiarism of their song go by.

So they thought it was better to continue creating their own music, being humble and having a lot of integrity. About six months passed before the lion king heard the story I am telling you.

The king himself decided to have the beetles presented in his presence at a performance of the kingdom's anniversary ball.

It was then that merit was given to the band of beetles, recognizing that this was their original theme and thus immediately expelling the band of caterpillars from the jungle, which were exiled on an island far away from which they it could only be reached by crossing a sea.

The caterpillars couldn't swim, so they were condemned to live on that island for the rest of their lives.

And this is my little story for today, which leaves as a moral that originality and authenticity always end up triumphing in the end.

I hope you enjoyed it.

6
$ 0.79
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

Comments

This is a creative and fun way to present some points about plagiarism and originality. I enjoyed reading it

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Thank you for your visit, and I'm glad you understood the message, so I tried to present it in an entertaining way <3

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It's quite entertaining indeed. I'm afraid that this is too interesting that somebody might copy it and present is as their own. LOL!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Well, if he does, he has no way of dedicating that it belongs to him, because this content is already in the chain of blocks as my work, in my name, so he would have to verify that he published it before me in some other chain of blocks.

I'm not afraid of copyright, but at least if they copy me, I hope they have the decency to give me the credits =)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ahh... that's the advantage of block chain technology. Yeah. Truth is, it happened to me a few years back. Someone copied my whole article and posted it in his own block without a single credit. Fortunately, the admins was active enough that they penalized him when I reported the plagiarism.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Really enjoyed the way you represent and priority of originality. Your stories contain message and morality too which deserve appreciation. Keep it up!

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Thank you, it's the idea to leave a message, although I don't usually explain the message I'm trying to give, because I prefer readers to do the exercise of interpreting, lately I've been facilitating that part, explaining what it's about.

You are always welcome here =)

$ 0.00
10 months ago