Overcoming Obstacles: Life as a Disabled Writer

7 40
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago
photo.jpg

Today is another day of those in which I find myself looking carefully for what to write. You know the problem that all writers have, the famous writer's block, or rather in my case, when I find inspiration for something to write, I write it and I don't like what I've done enough to publish it.

Today I was going to bring you a story about a caterpillar and a 100-footer, in which the caterpillar complained that the 100-footer always took away its place in the movies. I wrote it, I was ready to publish it, but in the end I regretted it. I preferred to tell you about this problem that I have already related to you on many occasions, writer's block, which is one of my worst or greatest enemies, I can say that it is my greatest enemy at work right now, finding myself in this terrible indecision of not knowing what to write.

A matter that causes a lot of anxiety in recent days. I heard a young writer on Facebook say that he had this problem, how could he overcome this problem of not knowing what to write, and I kindly spoke to him, I suggested that he dedicate himself to writing about this issue, that he did not know to write, that I could precisely exploit that idea, and look at me now talking to you about precisely this problem that I don't know what to write, or rather, I do know what to write, but many times we find ourselves with the conflict of not knowing how to express it

That fact of being ineffable and of not finding how to express things also causes a conflict, it is also a problem. Perhaps for people who are not related to the day-to-day religious act, having the habit of forcing themselves to write a text of around five minutes, rather not as an obligation, as a job, but as a religion, a habit to be able to improve day by day. These people may not understand how important this activity is to you.

This helps me to grow as a writer, to improve my content, to be able to create those worlds and all those stories. Sometimes, like today, when I face life situations, like having to go out and buy what little financial resources I have, a kilo of rice, and not being able to do it because the elevator where I live is currently inoperative. , and taking into account things that I have already mentioned on many occasions, that I am a person who has leg problems, problems moving. Yes, I can walk, but I have a hard time doing it, and having to go down all 13 floors, because I live on a 13th floor, go about a block, walk about a block where I have to buy rice, and then return another time and climbing the 13 floors is a task that leaves me completely exhausted. Sometimes, most of the time, I feel like my knees are giving out because my knees give out in my legs, and I have to hold on very firmly to the railing.

And this is a problem, it is a problem for someone who lives alone like me, who has neither a relative, nor a wife, nor children, nor anyone to help me in this regard. But today I wanted to talk to you about that and give you a little more depth to the day-to-day dimensions and the problems that a writer like me faces.

And this has been my five-minute story for today.

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

Comments

Hello very good

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Water did you have a work of life

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ouch! Going down and up 13 floors is too much, even perhaps for me. I hope the elevator will be fixed soon. Or maybe you find another place at the lower floor or the ground floor even.

Yeah... a writer's block happens even to the most experienced writers. Sometimes, when it happens to me, it helps to take my mind off writing for a while. Then again, sometimes, it's quite difficult to start writing again.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

In my case it is more like I regret what I have already written, but the blockage comes in different ways for each person, it is something very peculiar. In my 30 years of writing I have mastered it, but that only happens to me now, that I write something and I don't like it, and I decide to end up writing something different. I'm too abnormal probably =(

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I don't think that's abnormal. I think you just became a critique of your own work. I also have a number of drafts that I decided not to post. ... I guess it's just normal...

or .... are we both abnormal??? LOL!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I'm sure we are very foolish! hahahahaha =D

$ 0.00
10 months ago

LOL! hahaha

$ 0.00
10 months ago