Memories of an Era: Abbey Road and the Hippie Movement

8 39
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

"Abbey Road" is the name of the famous album by The Beatles group that was released in 1969. It is perhaps the most important and influential album in the history of pop and rock music. On the album cover, they are shown walking across a crosswalk on Abbey Road, near the recording studios. The name of the album is derived from this premise.

This album has several songs that are iconic. Personally, my favorite song on this record is "Come Together", which represents all those years. I also want to mention that "Abbey Road" is the last album recorded by The Beatles before they broke up in 1970. So this record represents a lot.

Recently, I heard that an unreleased song by John Lennon is going to be recorded using artificial intelligence to represent his voice. I find it pretty impressive and interesting, and I'll be watching for this new song to come out.

Talking about "Abbey Road" is very pleasing to me because I am a huge fan and follower of the hippie movement. I consider myself a hippie, a person who likes to live in nature, in peace and love. All this culture of those years moves in relation to that. I would have liked to be able to live that time, to have an adolescence and a youth within those years. However, I was born in 1968, when this movement was booming, but as a child of a few years of age, I have no recollection of that time.

My earliest memory is when I was around three or four years old. It is a very vague memory of when I was in the family home where we lived many years ago. However, "Abbey Road" is something that is always in my memory. This album is something that I consider very personal and beautiful. The representation of the four Beatles walking through the crosswalk will always be in my memory and will mean good memories for me.

This is my five minute brief for today.

3
$ 0.59
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

Comments

It would have been a good era to live in of course as young adults. Some good songs on that album friend :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yes, if i have a time machine, i would get back only to live woodstoock and all those year bud!. Is just amazing to visit San Francisco on those years, that for sure will be my best experience of the world =D

$ 0.00
10 months ago

What's your favorite Beatles song if you have one?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Well no doubt is a very speciall and rare one : "A day in the life", is a collaboration between Lennon & McCartney combining 2 songs on one masterpiece.

I especially love the final section of the song with the orchestra, which is very emotional.

In case you want to listen to it, I leave you a very good video. https://youtu.be/usNsCeOV4GM

And of course "Hey Jude" is my other favorite song, and yours?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

They have so many. I like those two songs to. I'll throw these two out "Come Together" and "Here Comes the Sun" There's many others I enjoy as well. My mother had quite a few Beatles songs on vinyl. The band had very different personalities but they sure could put it all together

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Those two are quite nice too!.

I love "I wanna hold your hand" too. I miss the vinyl sound, but on a old vinyl player, i think nothing can match that feeling of putting a record in there and listening to the music.

Here I have an old phillips record player, and as soon as I can I'm going to get the needle to put it to work again, it's very old, I think it's from around 1940.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Wow very cool, a thing to have. I have a few records but no player

$ 0.00
10 months ago

maybe soon i will share some photos, is a very cool stuff bud

$ 0.00
10 months ago