Memories from the past (random moments of my youth)

13 28
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Today I was remembering the days when I was in high school, the time when I was in my third-year studies.

I remember a girl named Carolina Pantoli, she was a girl with white feet, very exuberant, with big breasts, and very attractive.

She had a seductive look, black eyes, and short hair. She was short.

I was a shy boy who didn't know anything about life and I don't remember how old I was at that time, but I was one of those stupid young people of that time.

I remember that in that season I didn't like school, I didn't like studying and in fact, I only highlighted one subject, which was psychology.

It was the only subject that had the highest grades, it was brilliant and the psychology teacher always admired me, but not all the other subjects were bad.

I scratched and flattened all the subjects, I didn't have the motivation to study, I didn't like it, I just didn't understand them and I got bored.

I remember those days when a drug addict who consumed cocaine was sitting next to me, a dark boy who had a family with a lot of money.

In the classrooms there were cameras and they gave the cameras directly to a closed circuit that was in the director's office, so the director could see everything we were doing.

And the boy was consuming his drug. I have the image very fresh in my mind when I remember how he used a plastic bottle to place the drug in the hole where the pupil has to put the pencils.

He put all the cocaine in there and with the same needle, he inhaled the drug through his nose, being in the middle of the class.

On several opportunities he invited me and I was a boy who didn't know anything about that and he didn't call my attention either.

And on my side, he was on the left, and the right was the girl I'm talking about, Carolina.

I remember that on more than one occasion she would save me the math exams when I wasn't going to class or when I would escape the classroom because I didn't like being in the classroom.

I would go to the square to think, on those days I had a lot to think about because in my house there were discussions, and there was a lot of domestic violence.

This is part of my story that I have been telling you for a long time and that I promised and would tell you more in the publications of the traumatic experience.

But the point is that this girl one day declared to me, and told me, look, i"t's me or another girl", and I remember how stupidly one of the boys with the surname "Manner" , I think his name was Manuel, I don't remember his name, he said, "surely it says that nobody", and I entered into a kind of panic attack at that moment and I said "nobody", and all those in her group who were around her and me waiting for the answer, they got up saying how stupid, how stupid!, and she with a face of disappointment, because she told me "either she or another girl" and she see me with a face of disappointment, she didn't tell me anything, she looked at me like that as if she was disappointed, she took her wallet and went out to the recreation area, she was mad at me i think. and with reason, i was a douchebag, an idiot. Today I imagine and regret having said those words because maybe she was in a great economic position, since she was or is a daughter of people who have a lot of money, of one of the people with the most economic power in Saudi Arabia currently and she was surely in a palace in Arabia or Dubai giving me a great life with her as a wife today if i was answer "yes, you".

These memories come to me now and I regret having made that decision that may be for you is silly but for me, it will always leave me the doubt of what could have been and was not because I was stupid and immature at that time.

And only today I wanted to share this with you.

4
$ 0.57
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry I got confused with your story. The part with what the girl said, boy said, and your response. Translation was confusioning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you, I'll summarize it for you.

I was in the classroom with the girl who liked me, and she was with all her friends, they were all sitting around me.

Then the girl asked me: "Is it me or is it someone else?" (referring to if I chose her as my girlfriend).

At that moment one of the boys who was a friend of hers intervened and said: "Surely Reinaldo (I) will say that "none""

And I had a panic attack and the first thing I said was what that boy had repeated "none".

Today that girl is the daughter of one of the biggest oil tycoons in the world. If I had told her "Yes, I wanted to be her boyfriend", maybe right now, my life would be full of luxury and abundance, and that's it. what my publication refers to.

Google translator is sometimes horrible, I will try to fix the translation as best I can.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I thought that was what you were referring to, just wanted to make sure. I find looking back at the "what ifs" does us no good usually. I'm not saying I don't do it because I do and probably will from time to time, haha. Sometimes the situation were in drives us to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life is strange, and above all it is different from country to country, I have read how the culture in the USA is different in terms of people's behavior. By this I mean that probably an American teenager would have had a different answer than mine, that is, I think he would have said "yes" to the girl because it is the most normal thing.

It is curious, very curious my friend, because I know that many factors come into play, such as the education that one has had and the social environment where people live, that greatly influences behavior.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Another factor is what the new generation trends are. I see a lot of young kids (not all) refer to people they date as body counts rather than b/f or g/f. Almost reminds me of the free love era in the 60's here in the States. Much different when I was a kid where we dated and asked if they would want to be in a relationship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The truth is that the new generations have very empty concepts, based on the superficial, appearance and obtaining pleasure/rewards immediately, and that has nothing to do with my essence, with what I am.

They seek to increase their score as girlfriends or boyfriends, and it will be difficult for them to sustain a healthy relationship that lasts over time.

They will tell me old-fashioned but the truth is that I prefer everything to the old-fashioned way, just like Marty McFly's parents met and fell in love at that time (back to the future). I admire that era actually.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have always been a one women at a time man. I can't say that the young generation is only like that. There are individuals of all ages that prefer multiple or revolving relationships. I will say though I would have a hard time if I was in today's generation though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I had told her "Yes, I wanted to be her boyfriend", maybe right now, my life would be full of luxury and abundance, and that's it.

Maybe, but maybe not.

Google translator is sometimes horrible, I will try to fix the translation as best I can.

Use deepl.com, it's much better.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is a doubt that I will never be able to clarify, because it is already too late.

The years gone by and now I only have those memories. The truth is something that I reproach myself, having been an idiot to answer her like that at that time =(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't blame yourself because you can't know what would have happened if you had reacted differently. Maybe another boy who also liked the girl would have beaten you up badly or even in the future someone would have killed you. Nobody knows. We only know what happened and that is good. You are still alive and it is only because your story and mine went the way it did that we met here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, what would have happened is very unpredictable, although being people as important as her, with hundreds of bodyguards I think nothing would have happened to me, but you never know.

The problems of millionaires are different from ours, they suffer in a different way and for other things. And yes, fortune comes in different ways, I really consider it a fortune to be able to meet you and coolmidwestguy, and not precisely because of the financial aspect (which helps a lot, of course), but because we have these types of conversations that are really interesting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly ,one different answer doesn't guaranteed a better life path. Every path has to be lived out and the outcome is of uncertainty.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah i agree, that is one of the mysteries of life tho.

$ 0.02
1 year ago