Lost Appointments: The Consequences of Living in a Busy World

0 32
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
Topics: Appointements, Busy, Life
photo.jpg

Today I was telling a friend that the proposed topic to write about is precisely missed appointments. And I was telling her that I am the one who feels lost because I don't know what to write about this particular subject. Losses. And she mentioned a quote from a famous character, our dear Mr. Spock (Leonard Nimoy), where he says a quote that is not lost, but at the same time is lost because many people don't remember it: "Live long and prosper." 🖖🏼 She showed me the hand symbol Mr. Spock makes when he greets, which is the "V" symbol with the index, ring, and little finger together, and the other two fingers separated, making a sign for long life and prosperity.

Talking about missed appointments reminds me of all those people who, for reasons of time in this convoluted world we live in today, miss their appointments, either because they have a lot of work, many occupations, or in the case of people who are so busy with so many things like me during the day, that I have to set up to six or seven different alarms on my phone to remind me of what to do. It's very easy to forget, not set an alarm, and miss an appointment or miss a task that is important to oneself. And as we are used to doing so many things these days, we lose them.

Yesterday, I was watching a video by Luisito Comunica on YouTube, where he was exploring the cheapest hotel in New York and referring to New York as one of the busiest cities where people have less time, and that's why he recommended this hotel in New York, a hotel that cost three years ago (because it was a video from three years ago) $30 a day, which was precisely a temporary sleeping hotel, not with many amenities. It offered a shared bathroom and the room space was actually small, like a three-by-three room, a very small nine-square-meter room. 🏨💤

But this was the praise of today's topic, missed appointments. Generally, people, to avoid missing appointments, when they are job interviews or important meetings, these executives stay at hotels near the appointment location. And they have to stay at hotels that are very uncomfortable, not the best, and that are pass-through hotels, like the one I'm referring to in this post. 👔📅🚀

Well, actually, I must tell you that today I was not very inspired to talk about the proposed topic. However, as the magic of free writing is to write whatever comes out in these five minutes, this has precisely been my contribution for the five minutes of writing today. 📝💭🌉🌟

7
$ 0.72
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
Topics: Appointements, Busy, Life

Comments