José Félix Ribas a place that scares me.

3 37
Avatar for MicroReylatos
3 years ago

Today I am reflecting on fear, and in this case the fear of being wrong.

And today is a very special day because in my country the day of the youth is celebrated.It is a historic and important day for the country because it has to do with a person named José Félix Ribas Which is also the name of a very important neighborhood where I live, and it was named in honor of this historical figure.

José Félix Ribas historical figure
José Félix ribas neighborhood

It is a very dangerous place and I live in the neighborhood ...

Surely you are wondering what the issue I am talking about has to do with the neighborhood and the historical figure, Surely you are wondering what the issue I am talking about has to do with the neighborhood and the historical figure, and it is that they are closely related because I'm making an analogy between the value of this historical figure and the terror that those of us who live near the place have to overcome.

This historical figure demonstrate enough courage to fight a war and defend what he thought.

And all of us who live in this place or around, we wage a war daily to overcome fear for all the situations we want to constantly overcome.

For example, I tell you something: last night there was a great exchange of shots for a fight between gangs, In a constant struggle to seize the territory, keeping people in constant distress.

I have been living in this place since 1975, and you will think that I am used to these things,but it is not like that, there are people who see it as normal and have become dehumanized , let him overlook situations that are really dramatic, like seeing people looking for food in garbage bags on a daily basis.

person searching for food among the garbage

Personally I have not done it although I have had very difficult moments in my life because living in Venezuela the economic aspect is something extremely difficult to overcome.

In a dramatic situation and thanks to this type of platform, many people have found a great solution to their problems in cryptocurrencies, and especially Venezuelans.

That is why I ask you, dear reader, that if you ever find a Venezuelan in need, help them, not only with food but by offering him a job or some opportunity to generate a stable income.

In my case, I started making a living about 15 years ago on the internet.I started exploring the world of online surveys, having to overcome a series of problems, how the majority of countries do not pay the people of Venezuela to answer online surveys.However, using our ingenuity, we managed to overcome these difficulties and began to work.I remember very well that I was paid weekly via PayPal or by Amazon gift card codes.

And so I kept generating money for 15 years, until a friend told me about a platform called steemit, and it was where I met about 3 years ago the one currently or with the one that I earn I saw it doing what I like the most which is writing blogs, short stories and creating digital content.

This was a very interesting stage of my life that came after dedicating myself to the spiritual part, because I spent many years dedicatedThis was a very interesting stage of my life that came after dedicating myself to the spiritual part, because I spent many years dedicated to reading tarot and different types of mancias.

Going to offer courses on the development of intuition, hand reading, etc.

Many will wonder why I retired or moved away from that, and the answer is that I felt a lot of fear because when I saw Many will wonder why I retired or moved away from that, and the answer is that I felt a lot of fear because when I constantly saw all the fears and problems that people had, That caused a great emotional decomposition in me and a huge physical and mental exhaustion, not to mention the spiritual part.And that's why I decided to walk away, the good income I was getting did not justify all the wear and tear I suffered. Although I must admit that fear also played an important part in this, but it is something that I have already overcome.

And for a 52-year-old man who lives alone, has no wife and children or family, life is quite difficult and hard.But currently I am very grateful to dedicate myself to this, because these platforms have been a blessing in my life.

And this has been all for today dear readers, And this has been all for today dear readers, if you liked my work and want to support me, let me know below in the comments and leave me your contribution.

Thank you very much for reading me and we see in the next post!

8
$ 6.72
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @oizaguirres
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
3 years ago

Comments

Actually, there are many stories that I have been able to hear about this neighborhood in Caracas. I agree with you; "This site is scary."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is unbelievable that these things happen, and even worse, in full view of the authorities, without them doing anything to stop so much organized crime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The truth is, but you already know how the government handles the situation in Venezuela. There is a lot of laziness and you saw what happened with wilexis that they didn't catch him.They make us live in great anguish and it is difficult to overcome it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago