I'm surrounded by old vinegars

1 32
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Another return to planet earth, and I am here again.

Last night conversations with a couple of females until late at night, talking about everything that might cross their minds. A young woman with an 18-year-old daughter (she's still young on my scale, it's a matter of fitness and not chronological for me) and a contemporary with me.

The talks can start with a proposal, with the intention of telling jokes, but as always when they include such restless minds, the conversations deviate in dozens of directions, crossing topics such as ghosts, dwarf chickens that lay eggs (yes, I know , It is a crazy thing to talk about this, it turned out to be a curiosity), delivery of dividends in cryptocurrency investments, home repairs by an empowered woman who does not require the accessory "man" to do them, even the different jobs I have done in the hot lines, my reading of letters in person to the late former president Chávez, and how it is necessary to leave Venezuela because it is increasingly difficult to have quality of life in this hole.

And through all this stress. When you have that feeling that things are stuck, because you are going to see your plants in PVU and every so often crows fall to screw you and slow down the process of obtaining dividends, when you are doing the daily quest of splinterlands which is neutral and you try to use your splinter with which you have better cards and the game itches its ass and begins to set you battle rules in which you cannot use your best splinter or the cards you have, or it puts you in the match with opponents with whom You cannot play them because if you do, you are going to lose, and what you want is to get out of it quickly, to move on to do other things and not be wasting time in a game that as of today is not producing dividends, but you You keep trying to burn the last cartridges and see if in a month or less the situation clears up and you decide to go on or abandon ship. And the neighbor upstairs at 4 am making noises.

As if that were not enough, one more monetary reconversion falls to you, doubting that those that have already occurred have not been enough. To give you another pain in the ass in life on the other hand. But there they shout "Venezuela is beautiful, stay." The country can be very beautiful, but the situations that force us to overcome are not, and when you undergo a series of tests and events like the ones I have been talking about, each one of those things wears you down, transforming me into someone resentful and not very empathetic, the perfect psychopath then. And it is what those in power are looking for, that you go crazy and die of anguish. My solution to all this?: Lock myself in my own world, and everything else is worth a dick, I worry about my own, which is based on gathering what I need to get out of here.

They are already waiting for me in the USA, last night I commented on discord, the great need I have to get out of here, that I would not even mind having to sleep on the street in another country, as long as I can know that after 2 years of work hard I will have my own house without light interruptions, with running water 24 hours a day, where I can have a room dedicated to my job of streaming and video game production, where I will have my temple to create, without having to put up with some bastard neighbors that make me noise at dawn, and where I can be happier.

Fortunately for every obstacle that this damned government of Venezuela puts on me, I become more acid, more implacable and less indolent in the face of any situation that has to do with them and my desire to leave multiplies.

We continue working on it, and every second I am filled with more hatred for this place, which in my personal balance has given me more unpleasant experiences and memories than beautiful ones. That is why my decision for many years to renounce nationality, not wanting to be part of this whole disaster, and to be associated with any other identity than this one.

I hope to die in other lands and not here, it will be because I remember what they did to my own mother, that her desire was to live in another place that was not in this urbanization, and ended by tragedies of life with her ashes buried in the garden of the building (this is part of another story that I don't know if I'll ever tell), and that's why I feel like the enemy of all these people around me, of this entire system. And this is unforgivable, they did it to my mother, to my holy mother, and I will never forgive it.

So I take another turn in the sun, thanks for the conversations with the funny girls last night, and thanks to all of you who read these lines that for me are things that I would not waste time reading, but hey, I guess I eat several They have commented, you like me to reveal how I handle these matters, and I understand it because I hope that all this eccentric and incoherent peculiar way of being, will serve you for something.

I keep that longing to serve them for something, because I know that my detractors will affirm what I put on.

Welcome to the end of today's text: Cuban princesses, women in discord, Trujillo readers, robot monsters, illustrators, engineers, cartoonists, hackers, comedians and all the diverse reading fauna that follows me.

Thank you, seriously.

PS: the image is a reference to a fragment of the Sumo song - "I'm surrounded by old vinegars", you can listen to it on the video below.

This piece identifies my feeling in these moments.

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 3.79
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry for what happened to your mom. I hope you and your country will be able to overcome the big slump they're in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago