I Am a Tree in the Desert, But I Know That I Am Strong and Will Survive

6 45
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, World, Stress
I feel like a tree in the desert

There are days like today in which I get up and feel a cold that is more acute than normalbecause even though here in Venezuela is a tropical country in these times of the year, the months of January, February, and March, the temperature tends to drop a lot and that means that we are about 10 degrees above zero, which is a very low temperature for us that we are a country accustomed to a temperature of about 37 degrees, so this affects us and hits us.

I'm getting cold at these moments, I have a blanket to cover myself with, but it's very dirty and my washing machine has been damaged for a long time, so washing that blanket by hand is a very difficult process because I have to do it in the bathtub and here we have problems with the water supply, which unfortunately places the water only once a day and at night from 7 to 8 at night, so imagine washing that blanket that weighs about 30 kg when it is wet with water and at 7 at night it is a very difficult task, very exhausting and very unpleasant those who know me know that my days are quite intense and quite long so dedicating myself to doing this task is quite difficult and because I get cold and I prefer not to do it, I prefer to spend cold and stay calm where I am.

But hey, I have to face these cold days and continue to survive because life has been going on for several years in this, in the mere fact of surviving and I know that many times I complain and write about this topic.

But I need to do it because this is my catharsis, it is my escape route it is what I need to do to drain all these anxieties from what happens to me daily because this is my complaint of today, this is my five-minute writing of today.

Let the dog show begin....

I wish you have a nice day and keep going

9
$ 0.67
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, World, Stress

Comments

I also thought the same, when the new year arrived, my hope was that the experience of living in the past year would change and I would enjoy a new life in the new year, but it turned out that a week had passed, I felt that my life was the same as last year. Almost hopeless, but that's life, how to survive the waves that never recede.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to know that eventually this is going to end but not when, it causes more anguish.

We will have to immerse ourselves in an eternal cycle of waiting like sailboats aimlessly but with the same destination. It's all very confusing, how difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often blame myself, but reality has shown that the path of life will not be the same, maybe I feel more pain.

Every path has a meaning and that's what I can't understand the meaning of.

No matter how great a human being is, he will stop at one point, when the heart starts to be pierced by thorns.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel you sir. Here in our place, the vibe feels the same with yours. Its been two weeks and three days now that we have a rainy days. Its very cold outside.

Anyways, so sorry about the struggles you are up into right now sir. I hope that it will be solve right away. And about the water supply, I hope you will have the enough supply with it soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, every day I have to collect water at 7 pm. It is tedious and boring, especially when you are alone in this life and you must take care of everything, but it is the life that has touched me.

Hey, thanks for your visit and your motivating comment! They motivate me a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really not an easy task to do, especially when you are alone.

Anyways, just take it slow sir.. Take care!

You're welcome.🙇‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago