Healing from Ills and Pain

0 44
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago
photo.jpg

The image tries to represent how my legs look, I did not want to show a current photo of my legs because it makes me very embarrassed.


I know that one day I will completely heal from all the ills and all the pain that I have.

I have suffered for a long time from a rather rare leg condition. You see, due to being diabetic and having circulation problems, I get varicose veins or bruises on my legs, and they form layers of scales, which makes me have a kind of lizard skin and many times It itches and I can't scratch it with my nails, I have to do it with my fingertips and it's painful, it hurts a lot.

I guess this is the product of many abuses in terms of food in previous years, and now with the age that I am suffering and paying my face to the consequences. I hope I can heal from that as well as from so many conditions, so much resentment that I have for a lot of things. For example, I need to heal from having to live in a country and in a place that I don't like, where I don't feel comfortable with people around me who are quite toxic, and heal from living in a toxic environment.

Perhaps it is very easy for you to say that I moved, but when you do not have the economic conditions and when you live in a country with such a complicated financial situation like Venezuela, where something as simple for people from other countries as the process of obtaining a passport is very easy for you, here it is simply an impossible task to begin with. Paying enormous amounts of money such as 200 dollars, which is quite an enormous amount for a country that has a minimum salary of 5 dollars, demanding 200 dollars to pay for a passport is something infinitely impossible. People just can't afford that amount. Someone who receives alimony of 5 dollars a month cannot afford to pay for a passport for 200 dollars, much less will he be able to afford a ticket to another country.

It is for this reason that many people have left the country illegally, through the path of the Darien jungle, due to this ability to not be able to generate this inability to not be able to generate that amount of money, and in many These cases are people who need to be cured of a large number of illnesses or who have truly serious relatives, their parents, their children, and they need medical treatment, they need to acquire medicine and due to this very complicated situation, the cost of living so high and the little capacity to obtain money here or to have so little money, they decide to go and try their luck in other countries where the quality of life is superior and where they can enjoy all the services, electricity, water, etc.

Currently here, most people, especially those who live in the interior of the country, suffer constant electrical failures, power failures. This makes life very difficult. In addition to this, the cut in water service, having water only once a week, is something that greatly complicates situations. Renewing clothes, clothing, is very difficult earning so little money. In my case, I have only had one pair of pants for six years, and they are all mended and all torn, that I am very embarrassed to go out into the street, and because I am an obese person, buying clothes or pants is hard for me. more expensive than the clothes of a thin person. Therefore, my clothes are more expensive, they cost more money, and since I don't earn enough, I have to stay locked up at home with this pair of pants and take care of them as much as I can because they are about to break, and If I don't have pants to go out, I can't go shopping, I can't go out to do anything. So, all these are aspects that I need to heal.

And before you ask me, leaving Venezuela is not an option for me because I don't have the necessary conditions or money. At least here where I am living I have a roof and I have a house to sleep in, and up to now I have internet service that I can pay for, but the situation is closing the circle. Lately I am not having the income as before, here at those blockchains, and things are becoming more difficult for me and I see the future as really dark for me.

This is my five minute brief for today.

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

Comments