Feeling the cold: How to deal with the feeling of being below freezing

1 35
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
Topics: Cold, Freeeze, Winter

I feel constantly cold, it is quite hard, as I have already said, living on a high floor, where the cold hits so hard, at dawn it is stronger and I wake up trembling, and it is rare that this happens because this is a country with a climate Tropical, and thinking about this, the idea of ​​how all those people would live in the North Pole, with such aggressive temperatures below zero, comes to mind. And I have seen many documentaries by National Geographic and Discovery, one of my favorites is the one about that large family that lives in Alaska, in the middle of the forest and built their house, windmills that generate energy for them and live from hunting, fishing and the things they make, which on many occasions are furniture, others are devices or inventions such as a sawmill made with scrap parts, and things like that.

On numerous occasions I have seen how they overcome difficulties, bears, winter winds and everything that comes with preparing for that season, in which they have to gather wood, felling enough trees to have firewood that they can burn during the 3 winter months, or many times longer. And the food, they need to hunt 1 or 2 elk depending on the size of the family, to be able to feed themselves during all that time. That is very hard, because catching a moose is not easy at all. They are aggressive and very dangerous animals, just imagine that a 650 kilogram beast lashes out with its huge bear towards you at a speed of 30 kilometers per hour? It is definitely deadly.

When I think about all these vicissitudes and adventures that these people have to overcome, I really feel calmer, and it is my comfort to know that there are people who are having a worse time than me, but the problem with this is that I really feel bad for thinking like that, since I feel like I'm glad because someone else is in worse condition than me, and this doesn't seem healthy at all. Could it be that I am a psychopath? For seasons I feel that way, and perhaps that is why I decide to isolate myself from humanity, from people.

This has been my writing of 5 minutes of the day.

Me siento constantemente con frio, es bastante duro como ya he contado vivir en un piso alto, donde pega tan fuerte el frio, en las madrugadas es mas fuerte y me despierto temblando, y es raro que pase esto porque este es un pais de clima tropical, y pensando en esto me viene a la mente la idea de como viviran todas esas personas en el polo norte, con temperaturas tan agresivas bajo cero. Y he visto muchos documentales por national geographic y discovery, uno de mis favoritos es el de esa familia numerosa que vive en Alaska, en medio del bosque y se construyeron la casa, molinos de viento que les generan energia y viven de la caza, la pesca y las cosas que fabrican, que en muchas ocasiones son muebles, otras son aparatos o invenciones como por ejemplo un aserradero hecho con partes de chatarra, y cosas por el estilo.

En numerosas ocasiones he visto como superan las dificultades, osos, vientos invernales y todo lo que conlleva prepararse para esa temporada, en la que tienen que ir juntando madera, talando suficientes arboles para tener leña que puedan quemar durante los 3 meses de invierno, o muchas veces mas tiempo. Y la comida, necesitan cazar 1 o 2 alces dependiendo del tamaño de la familia, para poder alimentarse durante todo ese tiempo. Eso es durisimo, porque atrapar un alce no es nada facil. Son animales agresivos y muy peligrosos, solamente imaginense que una bestia de 650 kilogramos arremete con su enorme osamente hacia a ti a una velocidad de 30 kilometros por hora?, definitivamente es mortal.

Cuando pienso en todas estas vicisitudes y las aventuras que tienen que superar estas personas, de verdad me siento mas tranquilo, y es mi consuelo al saber que hay personas que la estan pasando peor que yo, pero el problema con esto es que realmente me siento mal por pensar asi, ya que siento como si me estuviese alegrando porque otra persona esta en peores condiciones que yo, y esto no me parece nada saludable. Sera que soy un psicopata?, por temporadas asi lo siento, y quizas por eso es que decido aislarme de la humanidad, de la gente.

Este ha sido mi escrito de 5 minutos del dia.

5
$ 0.31
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
Topics: Cold, Freeeze, Winter

Comments

Estimado amigo 🫂. No creo que sientas alegría porque otra persona esté en peores situaciones o circunstancias que tú. Creo es que sientes alivio y agradecimiento porque a pesar de las adversidades tú te mantienes de pie y dando lo mejor de ti para superar cada obstáculo que se te presentan en la vida.. para mi eres un guerrero 💪🥇🤗 Bendiciones 🙏

$ 0.00
11 months ago