Escape from Justice

0 39
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago
photo.jpg

I had everything ready for about two weeks. The process had been long, but also interesting, since as a very patient thief, he dedicated himself to studying all the patterns that were repeated every day in detail. Every day, he was placed in a tree hidden with its leaves and dressed in green clothes to be able to camouflage himself and with his binoculars, he observed the time when the family entered and left the house.

First the head of the family came out, a man about 42 years old, that's what he looked like with his briefcase and adjusting his tie, every day it was the same routine. At 6:30 in the morning, he went out to the gate, his wife gave him a kiss and then went to his car, opened the door, blew the bugle a couple of times and this was the signal for his son to come out of a few 7 or 8 years old, running with his briefcase, placing it on his back and taking a bag where his mother gave him a snack. The son ran out to the car, opened the door and then they went out in the direction of each one to his destination. Surely, the father would take the child to school and then go to his work. The woman closed the door and was left alone in the house for about an hour later, during which time he dedicated himself to taking some of the apples that were on the tree and enjoying himself while he patiently waited for what was going to happen. The woman left the house with a shopping cart and was probably heading to the market, although she didn't know why, he was just waiting in the tree to study the patterns. About an hour later, she would return with the cart loaded with vegetables, milk and other things, which told him that every day she made this purchase.

So, in this period that Iwas studying for two weeks, there was no one home, so this was the pattern. It was the appropriate moment in which he could carry out his misdeed, so very carefully, after spending two weeks studying the patterns that this family used, I went to carry out my mission. But before explaining to them how he did it, I wants to tell that what motivated me to enter this house is that I also studied for a while in the afternoons when the boy from his school returned from activities, the bosses, and he could see that the boy, later instead of doing what was apparently his school work, he was playing with his video game console. I heard the screams and the noises of machine guns and dragons, and I knew that he had a state-of-the-art console. On one occasion, I managed to see that he was playing one of the latest craze games through his window with binoculars, so my goal was to own that console. I knew that it had a very high price in the market and it was something I wanted to obtain, so I waited for more or less 8 in the morning, which was the time when the woman left the house, came down from the tree and with my lock picks, I began to introduce them with all my knowledge and with all my patience and art. But I tried to open the lock with my equipment and it turned out to be come a cropper.

These failures were due to neighbors realizing that a person was trying to break into the house. Immediately, the neighbor came out from the window closest to the side and yelled at him who was me and what was i am doing there. I was wearing a sweatshirt and a hood, and obviously this made me panic, so immediately gave up on this because they had discovered me. I had to get out of there immediately, so what I did was start my escape on the opposite side of the neighborhood until I slipped through some alleys in some houses that I knew did not have dogs because I had studied the route or the possible escape route during these two weeks too. So in this way I managed to free myself, but feeling very afraid. While I was escaping, I managed to hear the approaching police sirens. Fortunately, it's already been six months since that episode and they haven't been able to catch me.

This was a failure, but a failure that motivated him to think of other, more creative ways to achieve his goal. That console will have to be mine.

This is my fictional story for today.

I hope you enjoyed it.

4
$ 0.50
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
10 months ago

Comments