Continuity in Life: Reflections on Illness, Sexuality, and Values

2 33
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
Topics: Flu, Sick, Migraine, Life
photo.jpg

There are days that are difficult, and today is one of those.

I had a bad night because my nose was dripping all the time and with a slight headache that I don't know if it's due to some kind of virus related to COVID, chikungunya, or something similar.

But I have always been a person who is used to living alone and I know that when these moments happen when one feels bad, it doesn't feel like doing anything, it doesn't feel like working, and one has to work because it's the way one is used to earning a living and putting food on the table. So, it has to be done.

It's difficult because I was commenting on my social media earlier that I would like to have a companion who would help me and take care of me by making me some soups for two or three days while I recover from this discomfort and get better.

That's why today's topic is continuation. One must always give continuation to things, to the effort, to the work one does, to the ideas and principles one defends and believes in. I said in my post that I no longer need or care about sex at this stage in my life, and I am functioning normally in all parts of my body.

In terms of sex, I am still very active, meaning my organs are still working normally, I still have sexual desires, but it's just that at this stage of my life, and I commented on this in my post, Idon't give importance to sex because I have discovered that there are other values and things that represent much more to me. There are people who don't believe in that, there are people who have the chip, especially here in Venezuela, that if you no longer care about sex, you stop being masculine.

I think it's a matter that society has instilled in them by tradition to be macho, and they don't know any behavior outside of that. And, of course, since I am part of this minority that doesn't care about this aspect, we are segregated, bullied, and made fun of, saying that our sexual organ no longer stands up, that we don't fight, and it's not simply about that, it's about seeing life from a different angle.

This has taken on another meaning, where, for example, in my case, it's much more important to have a person who supports me, with whom I can talk, with whom I can spend good times, who pampers me by bringing me some soups or attending to me or doing certain things in the house while I rest. At this very moment, I have a headache, a migraine that's not too strong, but it's bothering me and I suppose this is due to the symptoms of the virus and the illness. My nose is stuffed, last night I put a little menthol on my nose and Vic Vaporub on my chest to see if this situation would improve, and indeed, Vaporub is like magic, it improved. And well, today I just wanted to talk about the importance of continuing all the things we do in our lives, in our content, in our stories.

It's very important that once we start doing something, we give it the correct continuation to move towards development, to move towards the conclusion, and understanding that all these things that have continuation have a beginning and an end. So, I'm sure that this discomfort will end soon and I can feel good and relaxed and enjoy the taste of food and things because I've lost the taste of things due to this condition and this cold or flu that I have.

4
$ 0.48
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
Topics: Flu, Sick, Migraine, Life

Comments

Get well soon

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thanks my friend, I've been having a bad time for 2 nights, with a headache. Today I managed to sleep for a while at dawn, when the headache disappeared. I hope to get better soon, I don't like feeling sick.

$ 0.00
11 months ago