Choosing Solitude Over Chauvinism: My Decision to Stay Away from Toxic Neighborhoods

5 48
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
photo.jpg

There are different types of neighborhoods and it's clear that each of them has its peculiarities. A common element among all of them is that there are always gossips and people of different backgrounds, which gives diversity and color to these neighborhoods.

One of the common elements is the presence of gossiping ladies who are always watching from balconies or behind doors to listen and see everything that others are doing with the purpose of spreading rumors or criticizing others. We also have the type of chauvinistic men or women, which is the proposed topic for today.

The phrase "you are a chauvinist" is rarely said to the person who is one, as they believe that they are superior to others. In fact, this is a type of racism and segregation that certain people are destined for. Minorities are always classified or labeled in this way, and I consider myself a minority because I am an asocial person who does not like to socialize with the environment in which I exist because it is a very toxic place, full of people who always try to find or support themselves with things that you are doing to find the negative side and defame you or create controversy.

If there is something that I detest, it is controversy, and I try to stay away from all forms of chauvinism and toxicity. Many people believe that I am a chauvinist because I keep myself away, do not participate in condominium meetings or interact with them as little as possible, but it is not because I think that I am superior to them. I am a normal citizen who enjoys my solitude very much.

I am used to being alone and value my solitude a lot. I believe that my solitude can only be interrupted when the fact that interrupts it is better than solitude itself. That is, I only allow my solitude to be interrupted by someone who offers me a better experience than my own solitude.

In that sense, it is not that I am a chauvinist and that I consider myself better than anyone else, but simply that it is a life decision that must be respected and is very respectable. Of course, having to explain this point in front of other people who think I am a chauvinist is unpleasant for me because I do not like to give explanations to anyone or anything.

I prefer to isolate myself from all that toxicity and have learned that dealing with chauvinistic people is not a pleasant thing to do. Therefore, I prefer to leave them with their feeling of superiority and let them continue to believe that they are superior to others, although they are not.

But I always choose to stay away from all those feelings and from all people and behaviors of that type.

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago

Comments

Amigo eres digno de mi admiración, eres claro en decir lo que piensas y sientes 🥰 y hay personas que no entienden que estar solo no es indicativo de infelicidad o arrogante,eso es una decisión propia que hace feliz en tu caso eres más feliz que mucha gente que está rodeada de otras personas 💫

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I feel the same way

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Good decision my friend, it is also not worth wasting time with people who do not add anything to your life, better to let them be and dedicate themselves to something else that offers rewards.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Couldn't have said it better myself, thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you, I think it's the best way of life you can lead. Live and let live!

$ 0.00
11 months ago