As per being stubborn sabotaged in my life

0 39
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

We have the word stubborn. This word is actually painful for me because it reminds me of mistakes that I have made. Its meaning comes from the Latin obstinatus. It is primarily an adjective that means persevering. It is also an adjective that in Costa Rica, Cuba and Venezuela means annoyed or fed up And in Nicaragua it means angry or furious. But in general terms this word is used when referring to a person who is stubborn, who is stubborn.

Despite showing him his mistakes or that he is not right about something, he continues to believe in what he believes even though he is being shown that he is not right and that he is wrong.

An example of someone who is stubborn can be a person, a politician who is determined to change the government model of a country, despite the fact that it has been shown historically that this model does not work, it is not useful. So it can be said that this is an example of someone stubborn.

But I come to talk to you about how being obstinate has sabotaged me in life.

To talk to you about this, I go back a long time when I was very young, when I thought that studying in a big school was going to be something very positive for me, something very good. And at that time, I'm talking about the eighties approximately. I thought that studying at a very famous school for priests in the town where I lived was going to be something very good for me. And I was stubborn and determined that I had to study at that school. It turned out that living the experience of being in a classroom with more than fifty people was not something that was really pleasant and that I liked for me because I was a boy. I was just entering adolescence and the experiences I lived told me that it was not appropriate for me, that I was a shy, withdrawn person and that I had to be studying in institutions that had fewer people, where I could feel more comfortable.

However, I was stubborn in that I wanted to live and experience that experience, which later led me to realize that my grades were not good in that school for priests and I began to believe that moving to another school that was smaller was going to be the best for me. And it turned out that they spoke to me very well about a school that was all over the front, which was a school for elite people, with a lot of economic power. Already my parents, due to presumptions of the time, wanted me to rub elbows with me or to associate with very influential people. And they, this time, were the ones who were stubborn about it.

Precisely, the idea was not the best because precisely meeting all those influential people brought chaos to my life. Knowing all the vices and all the illegalities to which they dedicated themselves. And it was a very dark stage in my life, which this time due to the obstinacy of my parents and my obstinacy in pretending to think that I would do better there, sabotaged my life and led me down very dark paths, which led to a dark stage of my life that taught me that you have to be prudent and make the right decisions. And that being stubborn, in the end, never leads to anything good when it comes to having to do what's best for yourself in life

8
$ 1.21
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments