When she cries...

12 25

Every mom or parent breaks their heart whenever they hear their baby cry. Imagine how are you going to know the reason without them literally telling you why.

It's one of the wonders of emotional communication between a parent/mom to a child. Having a bond between the parent and child already gives enough communication for us to know what they need. Well most of the time you have to guess and get used to it.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

My Lil B just turned 7mos this December and last month was another challenging stage for me. Why? She might already be in the teething stage.

I already starting feeding her solids on her 6th month. Daddy was home too just in time so I gave him the liberty to be the first one to feed her. We gave her potatoes as her first food and tried other veggies or fruits after. We have fed her sweet potato, banana, mango, brocolli, cauli flower and now we'll try strawberries. She liked the mango and bananas. Now I am worried that she might like sweet taste at an early age so I will try to feed her veggies first.

Teething

After a few weeks of eating solids, I noticed something kind of bugging her mood. I can't tell exactly but I ignored it at first. A few days later, I felt like she's kind of warmer than the usual, I checked her temp it was around 36 degrees Celcius. Though it was it a normal temperature, I still can't get the feeling that she's still warmer than the usual. I gave her paracetamol that day every 4hours unti the evening. Her temperature has gone back to her normal temperature when we slept that night but I planned to wake up in the middle of the night to follow the 4hrs interval of giving paracetamol. I was suppose to give her the medicine at 1am but I overslept somehow. I woke up at 2am and hugged Lil B. I was shocked as she felt like burning up. I immediately stood and got the thermo meter and shocked that she's 38 degrees C hot.

Good thing that my sister left a CoolFever strip in our fridge the last time they visited us. It wasn't sticking anymore but I can still manage to stick it to Lil B's forehead. I also grabbed a small towel and soaked it in water. That's the first time that I worried that I don't want to even fall asleep. I want to be awake until she temperature goes down. I did stay up until almost 5am, I couldn't keep my eyes open anymore so I decided to sleep. I checked her temperature first and good thing that it was already down to 37 degrees C. I nursed her, while sitting down and I fell asleep. I want to hold her so I can feel if she's warm.

Being a first time mom, we do overthink things. I do overthink most of the time but I don't let it get into me as I don't have my biggest emotional support by my side, my husband. Instead, I try to calm with a frown face thinking what could be the reason of such situation and what can be done. I always ask my sister as she's the most accessible person that I can talk to and ask for advice and lucky me, that time she was also in our house.

Anyway, I did still worry why she's burning hot in the middle of the night. As soon as I woke up that morning, I decided to check her gums. I washed my hands of course and touched her gums. From there, I confirmed that she is already teething. I was somehow relieved that she was just teething because if there's other reason, I will be more paranoid and I will take her to her pedia.

sick Nezuko in the house yo!

Well though she's got fever she's still playful as always but 2 days after she got fever, that's when she looked a little bit not so energetic. She got more clingy than before, she liked to be carried at all times and just put her head on my chest as if she wants to sleep.

I also told one of my friends about it and she suggested to put the teether in the freezer as it helped her when her son was teething before. So I did, it soothes her gums in a way. Thanks to my mommy friends!

I think there's 2 teeth that's about to come out to her lower gums and I cannot be more excited to see how she looks like hihihih.

A worried mom becomes an excited mom.

Any suggestions for a teething baby? Please do share, I'd really appreciate it!

lead image from Unsplash, pictures posted are mine unless stated

4
$ 2.51
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang cute po talaga ng baby niyo. Magagamit ko tong article sis if may own baby na ako hehe. Parang nasa situation mo po ako. Take care sis. you are so still blessed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks po! Actually ginawa ko na ding blog para madocument kahit papano para kapag laki ni bb may mababasa kami. Panthrowback man lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A month before xia mag ngipin may paglilihi sila tinuro sa akin kaya rushes lang ang tutubo at sinat kasabay ng ngipin minsan wala xia na raramdaman

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ooh. Kala ko nga sinat sinat lang pero ang taas ng lagnat nya kasi nun kaya naloka ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Readt nlng talaga ng gamot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not yet a mom but I experienced this whe I was taking care some of my nieces. Medyo mahirap talaga kapag start na mag ngipin especially kapag canine tooth na.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nako ayun pa nga. Baka di lang lagnatin sya baka maging bugnutin pa sa sobrang sakit huuhuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo may kasama pa lbm iyon. Tagal ko na din wala inalagaan na baby. Kaya medyo limot ko na ano ginawa ko noon. Pero for sure wala tulog at pagod. Kasi kadalasan karga2 lng si baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga dn daw. Ts parang nanotice ko dn na parang 3 to 4 x sya magpoop sa isang araw.

Hahaha mommy tita ka pala sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo ang dami ko inaalagaan. Like 2months palng iniiwan na sa akin ng mga kapatid ko. Kaya ako na literal nagpalaki ng iba. Natigil lng noong nagwork na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch!>..kawawa naman si bebe... part yan ng paglaki bebe...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naloka lang ako sa taas ng lagnat nya nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago