What Happened to Saturday?

18 34

11.06.22

Who's Saturday? What's special about you, Saturday? It's the 7th day of the week and most people are looking forward to Saturdays to relax.

According to Google...

Named after the Roman god and planet Saturn, Saturday is the only day of the week that retained its Roman origin in English. Saturn is the Roman and Italic god of agriculture and the consort of Ops. He is believed to have ruled Earth during an age of happiness and virtue.

Source

Ooooh, interesting.

Let me share what's interesting about my/our Saturday.

My husband is still on duty but he still managed to get out of the office so he can breathe air from all of the things and stress he takes at work. He didn't have breakfast so he decided to go home and have lunch. Good thing that I was able to cook Adobo before he came home.

We also had a scheduled apartment viewing because we will need to save money. Honestly, I find the cost of living in Tacloban is not what I expected. I thought everything would be slightly cheaper than living in Metro Manila. Imagine for 2 months, our electricity bill is over 2,000 pesos ($30 +) with only a few appliances. We only have 2 electric fans that run almost throughout the day, a computer, a fridge, a rice cooker, and an induction cooker. Whew! I even lessened usage of the rice cooker as I cook rice once a day to be consumed for lunch and dinner, but our electricity bill still went up.

Anyway...

Both of us were stressed about the expenses, shortage, and trying to make ends meet. One step is to downgrade the place where we are renting. Aside from the rent and expenses, we lost our designated parking space. My husband and I got a hunch that the neighbor bought the lot and they won't allow parking in there. So yeah, we are looking for a new one and we are supposed to view one apartment yesterday afternoon.

When we got there and meet the person I talked to, the owner of the apartment left and didn't leave the keys. So we have to view it on another day, probably once my husband is available from work. We left and decided to go back home until we saw a rainbow.

Then we passed by MacArthur Landing Park and my husband saw JJ and Cocomelon mascots. He said he'll park nearby so we can take pictures with them ahihi

The rain was on and off. Good thing that it wasn't raining when we took pictures with JJ and Cocomelon.

Lil B was so happy to see them. She even high-fived both of them, runs towards them while they were filming, and continued to wave bye when we left. Then we decided to buy snacks so Lil B can eat. Look what we found!

My husband and Lil B got Takoyaki and I bought kwek kwek. I miss street foods huhu? I was even surprised that the Takoyaki was cheap and delicious compared to other pricy takoyaki that we have tried. We wanted to eat at the park but it rained again and decided to eat inside the car.

The rain stopped at 5 pm and I asked my husband if we can still go around the park for at least 10 mins so Lil B can play for a bit.

I love seeing big or tall trees. I feel like I live in a very very healthy environment when I see trees like that.

It was already getting dark and we stayed for a few minutes more. My husband and I were being bitten by insects too. Don't worry, Lil B always wear mosquito-repellant lotion.

We also saw couples under the tree and at the seaside. Yieeee, I took pictures just to see how sweet they are. I miss going on dates too.

Well, us seeing Lil B so happy to see Cocomelon and JJ was the highlight of the day. We weren't able to get out for a few weeks because it rains either in the morning or in the afternoon. I know that my husband was still tired and needs to rest but he let us go out even for just a couple of hours.

How about you, what happened to your Saturday?

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

10
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can see you definitely enjoyed yourself during the weekend 😃. It is good to have a family time together 🥰. I really enjoyed reading this🤗.Thanks for sharing 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great hear. It was an unexpected bonding and I am happy that we took a chance to pass by that park.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pataasan na talaga mga bills. Yung induction sis, magastos din kasi yon sa kuryente. Saya din ng Saturday nyo ;) Ganda ng mga photos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis sa manila, nakainduction din ako dati for ilang months noon sa apt pero hindi naman umabot ng ng ganyan. Nakakaiyak na lungs hahaha. Kahit once a week sana makalakad lakad man lang kami para kay bb din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tumaas na siguro yung per kwh ng kuryente kaya ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here I just saw, are you earning from crypto tab ??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, still mining BTC just by running the browser in the background. I have withdrawn a few times but just the minimum.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2k+ for two months sis maliit na yun, kasi may mga appliances kau eh. Malakas pa naman kumain yung ref tsaka electric fan sa kuryente. Anyway ang cute ng mga photos sis, hehehe may mga mascots na pala jan. Wala pa yan dati eh, lalo ko tuloy namiss probinsya namin😅. Plan ko nga magbakasyon next year. Isama ko anak ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

2k+ per month sis. Studio type lang apartment namin. Sa Marikina 2k is bill na ng isang buong bahay sa isang buwan.

Nagkataon lang siguro na may nagshoot doon hahaha. Natyempuhan namin sila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely kind of Saturday. I spent mine at school hahahuhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aruuuuy, tapos pagnagwork ka na hindi mo na alam ang weekends hahhaha charot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the second to the last photo. The sky plus the moment with your hubby and little one. 2k for electricity? Nag cocomplain na ako pag umaabot 1k bill namin hehe. Wala man lang kami appliances nun ha. Since nag stop kami gumamit ng induction cooker, ayun less than 1k.

Nga pala, gusto ko din un pix ng rainbow tas sakto sa LOOK sa cap :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nako yung cap ni lil B, kinuha pa nya yan agad agad after ko mapicturan hahaha. mukang kelangan namin magstop na maginduction cooker kasi grabe, balak pa naman namin magipon ng washing machine para makatipid pero mukang hindi na lang. mas mapapagastos pa kami kesa magpalaundry and less effort pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko sa noise.app mo yung sa cocomelon sis. Ang cute tingnan. Tagal ko ng di nakabalik sa Mc Arthur. Ganda diyan pag hapon sis nuh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maganda kapag kakaulan lang kasi wala masyadong tao hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis tas malawak pa diyan sis nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagrerent pala kayo dyan? Akala ko nandon kayo nakatira sa mga in-laws mo

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

sa cebu kami nagstay nun sa inlaws ko, pero after namin magkacovid sumama na kami kay husband dito sa tacloban sis. napapakamot nalang ako sa bills dito, pati yung bill sa tubig di makatarungan HAHAHHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago