Wallflower

19 69

04.01.23

Why are they staring at me? Do I look fine? Is my hair okay?

I tend to get a little nervous when it comes to parties. There's this anxiety of looking good, nice, or great, what to wear, etc. Imagine going to an alumni party or a formal party, then when someone comes in it's like all eyes are on you checking on how great you look. At the same time, there's a constant worry of the questions mentioned above.

Let's thank our fellow user @Coolmidwestguy .You can check out his article here

It feels like he's inviting us for a grand eyeball! I've seen a few entries and here's mine.

What to wear?

I am not in to fancy dresses but if there's an important event in my family, I can do look for one.

I want something not so flashy and would get less attention. Yeah introvert people, i know! Let me show you a dress that I've worn during one of my sisters' wedding.

I could wear something like this or the same design but different color, perhaps black and yellow my favorite. Sneakers too!

Another option would be something kike this...

I am not sure if my current body type will look good on this outfit hahhaa!

What would your introduction to me be like?

First of all, I am not gonna shake @Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguy 's hand because I really have sweaty hands.

'Hi I am Micon. You can call me Micon or you can call me Sabit.' then probably I'll walkout embarrased and would want the earth to eat me alive. Hahahahaha! Just kidding.

I am not great in introducing myself but i'll wait till someone asks me then maybe I'll go from there. Like tell me yours and I'll tell you mine hahahaha!

What would you do to stand out from the others?

The thing is, I am gonna do myself a favor of not standing out. The less attention the better, well at least for me. Probably I am gonna be a wallflower the entire party.

One thing is for sure, I don't have to do to stand out because my hair will. Dyeing my hair is already a part of me. So probably, he'll notice a blonde or colorful haired weird girl like me.

I guess it depends who am I gonna hangout for the rest of the party. If we all had a few drinks or loosened up a bit, who knows what I or we can do. Like dancing and singing karaoke. I do dance, sing a bit and play guitar but you can't make me do any of that....yet!

First impression

I have no idea on what will be Bob's impression to me. Probably like what other think of me as a snob type of person. By the way, if I don't notice you first it's just because of my poor eyesight. That's one reason why people think I am a snob.

Honestly, I don't care about first impressions but if you think I am cool or fun to hangout with don't hesitate to come to me. We can talk about life, people, universe or anything that you can think of. I love hearing stories so I am definitely gonna listen.


Whew, what a party!

Wait how about the food, anything in mind fellas?

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

12
$ 1.61
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You and I share like minds in the area of not being able to speak first. I've tried so many times to do that to no avail. I just can't get myself to say hello but I'll definitely respond in a friendly manner once I'm spoken to. Lovely article you have here, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! I think we will have fun together hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love your outfit especially the sneakers. Bagay sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis. Tamang takbo lang dapat kasi after ng kainan hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess if I'll be on that party, I will do nothing as well hahaha because some said that the more quiet you are, the more noticeable you will be hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda kaya ng outfit mo sis bagay sayo tyaka ang puti mo sis, sexy pa. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakooooooo sana ganyan pa din ako ngayon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool!!! I'm speechless 'bout the photo that you've shared. I like the way you express yourself for being you. It's just, so great. btw. some people stand out for doing nothin' hahah, that's the craziest scene sometimes. When you're in a group or a party and you don't wanna notice by everyone so you just stay silent and do your own business etc. but then suddenly...boom... your the apple of their eyes and the topic of the group.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! That's really the least thing I like when going to parties. I just like to eat food from parties hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah yeah, that should be the goal, second one is to go home with satisfied tummy. hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I not let you be a snob I'll do my best so you feel comfortable like everyone else hopefully, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! If you see me and I didn't notice you, just call my name and I'll be there. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ae wowww . Bagay! Napaka rock🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤘🤘🤘 tapos eyeliner no wahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda ng outfit mo sis at ang sexy mo jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha yatot pa ko sobra noon, babaeng dalawa ang likod hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mag balik alindog na tayo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dang, girl! Bagay ang hair. Mas bet ko rin yung hindi masyadong colorful na damit, hehe. Dun ako sa neutrals~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im bringing back nga yung ganyang hair eh. Di ako mahilig sa shinning shimmering tska mabigat yon suotin hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago