This is Why

17 41

11.12.22

Hello rockafellas! It's been so long since I've watched or heard my favorite band's voice. You might know them but I'll still introduce you to Paramore!!!! Sharing here with you their new single, This Is Why, which was released a month ago.

I suddenly decided to watch live concerts of my favorite bands recently. It's really been a while since I've done that. The last time was when Lil B was just a few months old and I somehow made it a lullaby for her.

Last week, I decided to play one of Paramore's recent live concerts and I'm still in awe. Hayley's energy was almost the same as when she was younger. Oh boy, this woman doesn't age too.

What I love the most about this band are their live performances. They never fail to hype the audiences all throughout their concert. I remembered the first and last time I went to a concert. Yes, it was theirs hahaha!

I remembered that asked one of my co-workers who has a credit card to buy the tickets for us so I can pay in installments. Oh by, the way, this was their 2013 concert in SM Mall of Asia Arena and it was already their 2nd concert. I wished that I was able to watch their first concert here in the Philippines because all 5 original band members were there. At their 2013 concert, The Farro brothers weren't there anymore. I was sad that I didn't get to see the original members perform live, but I am still thankful that I get to listen to and watch Paramore's concert. That's the one and only concert memory that I'll treasure forever.

I already posted an article about it, you can check it out If there's a future, we want it now

One of my best friends is also a fan. We watched the concert together in 2013 and she also watched their 2018 concert. I wasn't able to go to the 2018 concert because I was one of the 'bayaning puyat' employees and after almost getting into a stampede at their 2013 concert, I somehow didn't like watching them up close while standing up.

New sound

If you listened to the song above and are familiar with their old songs, you might somehow find it very different. That's why I posted a live performance instead of a music video.

Don't worry you're not alone. My best friend finds it not that appealing to her taste too. She still likes their old sound. But hey, bands or singers do change styles and if she would listen to their live performance too I am sure that she'll enjoy it more.

From alternative rock to punk rock, emo, to pop rock to power pop, to their new wave sound? I am still a fan, no matter what. Not just a fan of Hayley but I am a fan of the band.

I am now gonna begin playing songs that I used to listen to so that Lil B can get to grow from them. Who knows she might learn how to play guitar too and we can jam!

Lil B loves music too

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

10
$ 0.12
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Fangirling to the highest level yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay nako hindi pa masyado hahaha. Di pa ko bumibili ng merch nila noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fan na fan rin ako ng Paramore since yung super kasikatan nila. Uso pa dati yung baller wahaha! Napabili ako dahil sa kanila. That girl never cease to amaze me talaga! Apir tayo dyan sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Galing na galing din kasi ako kung pano sila magsulat ng kanta. Bawat lyrics eh may nasasapul

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not familiar with this band but there's always something special to watch a live concert of your favorite artists. You'll love every bit of the show

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. I appreciated their talent more when I got to watch them live

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ako familiar sa band na yan sis or di lang talaga ako updated sa mga name ng mga band hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baka iba lang ang genre na trip mo sis kaya di sila familiar sayesh hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro din sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fan din ako ng Paramore before, but since it's been awhile since I didn't listen to music I almost forgot their songs already 😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh noooooooo. Waaaaag charot. Nagbalik naman na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a 90s kid, I like Paramore too, hailey has a huge girl fanbase in our country lods. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naalala ko nung nanood kami concert, may sumigaw 'ang puti ng kilikili mo hayley!' Hahaha nako hindi lang girl ang fanbase nyaaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha natawa ako dun a, maputi naman talaga. Madami naman talaga, alam naman natin na mahilig talaga sa kanta ang mga pinoy lods, kaya madami nag iidolo sa kanila naka sabayan pa siya nila Avril dati kaya lakas nung high school palang. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I became a middle fan of Paramore in 2009 when I heard their songs played on MYX channel. The only exception and Ignorance I don't know if its their hit songs but I started loving and listening to some of here songs because of that two songs I mentioned above .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hit songs din nila yung nabanggit mo hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malamang sigoro hit song yun kasi lumabas sa myx haha mga sikat lang ata nilalabas sa myx noon. Diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago