The Horror of a Breastfeeding Mom

17 40

12.11.22

How's everybody doin' and did you see Rusty? I wonder what he's doing. He might be preparing for the holidays and be a secret Santa that we've been waiting for.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

The wonders of female human anatomy to bear a child and to provide food naturally in their bodies.

Let me just share a bit of my breastfeeding journey up to this day.

DISCLAIMER: I am not against formula feeding. Breastfeeding and formula feeding has their own benefits. It's the mother's decision on what they prefer or what could work on their lifestyle.

As for me, when I got pregnant I was battling between breastfeeding or formula feeding. I was actually inspired by my sister who's been breastfeeding for 3 years now. Me? I've been breastfeeding for 19 months.

How did I decide to breastfeed?

  • I decided to resign from my job when I got pregnant, and I haven't been employed since.

  • I weighed the pros and cons financially, bf-ing wins, of course.

  • Sacrificing my time and body to provide food for Lil B.

Being not employed, breastfeeding and taking care of Lil B myself is the best that I can do.

When to wean?

That should be decided by the mother too. It's always advised to breastfeed the baby up to 2 years old, but again it's a case to case basis.

Me? I have thought of weaning Lil b but as much as I want to, I don't know if my body and my motherly mind can let go of that thought easily. It's more like I want to get a job, have me time, but the mother in me says 'just a few years more or up until you can'. The question I ask myself is WHEN?

Running out of milk

This is every mother's worry. Whether for a bf mom or a formula feeding mom. It's very hard to think that we won't be able to provide the first thing that babies need.

I myself had a couple of problems when Lil B was less than a year old. Even if I drink more water, sleep more, get enough rest, drink supplements, STRESS is the biggest factor or reason why my milk almost ran out.

Last night

I got worried. While I was putting Lil B to sleep, she somehow transferred every few minutes from left to right boob. I got worried that she might not be getting milk. I asked her if she wants milk, she nodded. After a few more minutes of sipping she got up and played her toys instead while looking really sleepy. I got up too and put milk on her glass and let her drink. She drank it and after finishing, she played a little more and suddenly asked for more milk. That was the time that I know that she wasn't getting milk from me.

I got worried. This morning I told my husband if we can buy M2 concentrated drink from Andok's.

Right after we had lunch at Andok's, I drank M2 and then the magic happened. I can feel that I got my milk back. I have tried other lactation treats before and the magic really worked.

Reason?

Honestly, I don't know. Maybe I was just feeling a little bit tired physically because we went to my husband's Christmas party the other day. It could also be that I am unconsciously anxious about a few things. Maybe I lack sleep. I don't know. All I know is I am scared that I may ran out of milk too early than I expected.

I plan to breastfeed her up to 2 years old and slowly wean her, but not this soon. Please. Please. Please. I know my body gets tired from breastfeeding but it's very very worth it.

lead image from unsplash

closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

8
$ 0.54
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sabi nga nila sis na maganda daw breastfeeding sis pero sabi nila tiring din pero worth it daw sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super sis, yung tipong kakakain mo lang tapos pagnagdede ang baby gutom ka na naman. wahahahha tapos maya maya antok kana kahit nagpapadede kalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang napaka struggling sis nuh pero worth it sis kasi for your baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako naman 5 years old anak ko nung nag wean ako sakaniya. Wala eh, di ko keri ung milk na formula. charot hahaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Waw! Tagal din sis. Goodjaaaab! Jusko nalulula nga ako sa presyo ng milk. Imagine mo 1k per week jusmiyoooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kayaa nga ayoko na magdagdag... mamumulubi tlga ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two years old yata kami lahat na wean except sa isang kapatid namin na more than 3 years old na nung na wean.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uwu! Lupit ni momshie moooo lahat kayo napabf.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me ate sis, nakakapagod po talaga magbreastfeed pero as a first time mother of my 4months old baby its worth it po. Ginagawa ko po is laging may sabaw yung ulam ko at puro gulay kagaya ng malunggay nagpapadagdag po yun ng gatas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very good yaaaan! Since kumakain naman na ng pagkain anak ko konti na lang dinedede nya sakin pero natakot pa din ako nung isang gabi. Kaya dapat makarest ka din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ate sis,,need talaga ng rest kasi isa rin po nakapagbaba ng milk ang subrang pagod. Thankful nga po ako na may milk ako kasi hirap na pag formula ang gamitin ang mahal ng persyo eh,hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have just 5months to go from your targeted 2years of breastfeeding. If the M2 worked well for you, you have to keep using that to supplement the case till it's time to wean. You could bring the weaning month closer. Well, you just have to have a good rest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I plan to work once she turns 2 years old too. It's actually sad to think to wean her but I'll need too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga kapatid ko usually nag formula milk kasi working sila lahat. Then mother ko nag aalaga mga anak nila kaya less expenses na Pero sa tingin mas maganda talaga breastfeed but siyempre iyon nga case to case pa din talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

enougher lang ako sis kaya minsan natatakot ako nun na baka di enough nadede nya sakin. muntik na din ako magformula kasi parang dehydrated din sya nun. Kung nagwowork din ako baka magmix feed din ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti ka pa sis nakakapag breastfeed. Ako since day one sobrang kaunti talaga ng gatas ko. May mga iniinom din akong mga supplements nun plus complete vitamins ako. Pero hindi talaga nadami gatas ko. Naestress nalang ako kasi di talaga sapat yung gatas ko kaya nagdecide nalang ako na e formula siya. Nabreastfeed ko naman siya up to three months, pero at the same time nakaformula din. Hanggang sa formula nalang talaga siya kasi tuloyang nawala gatas ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nakakastress nga lalo yung ganun sis, buti nalang din may alternative na gatas bukod sa breastmilk kasi hindi natin sila pwede hayaang magutom. mahirap naaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago